Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

158 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa
Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa
Chesterton,
Oxfordshire, OX26 1TE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa
Chesterton,
Oxfordshire, OX26 1TE
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 158 reviews

5 stars 61
4 stars 71
3 stars 17
2 stars 5
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Aromatherapy Massage (5)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (10)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Classic Facials (10)
  • Facials - Men's (2)
  • Golf (10)
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
  • Ladies' Waxing (1)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (3)
  • Personal Training (12)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (74)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Swimming (72)
  • Tennis (6)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
Show more
Verified review Visited January 2018
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely venue but spa treatments a total rip-off. I originally booked a deal for £154 which included a 30min treatment (a £35 difference compared to the deal with no treatment) but was shocked to find out that the 30min treatment we were entitled to had a face value of £22 as per the venue website. This felt like a con. I was able to re-book on to the cheaper deal then book my friend and my treatment separately. My gel overlay manicure cost £41 and should have lasted 1hr but Louisa the therapist finished after 45mins. My friend’s pedicure cost £22 and should have lasted 30mins but again it was cut short to 20mins. Terrible value for money!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2017
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely pampering treatment.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

$formatterTool.formatElapsedTime($comment.createdDate, $!content.common.labels.optional('time-measurement-ago'))
We're glad your enjoyed your treatment during the busy and stressful festive period. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Happy New Year.
Verified review Visited October 2017
Posted 6 months ago
Great massage from an experienced therapist.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

$formatterTool.formatElapsedTime($comment.createdDate, $!content.common.labels.optional('time-measurement-ago'))
Thank you for your Feedback - whilst I don't know who you are I will pass this back onto the Spa Team to ensure they see it.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Verified review Visited October 2017
Posted 8 months ago
Needs some attention to spa area dirty and old. No water cups in pool area which is very warm.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

$formatterTool.formatElapsedTime($comment.createdDate, $!content.common.labels.optional('time-measurement-ago'))
I'm sorry you feel our Spa is dirty and old. We do undertake a rigorous cleaning schedule to make sure the facilities are well maintained. In our Spa "chill out" areas you can find cups and cold water which are all adjacent to the pool area. I do hope you return to us in the future to see our facilities in a different light. We will take the feedback on board and aim to improve in those areas. Many Thanks
Verified review Visited October 2017
Posted 8 months ago
Great value for money we were offered alternative hot tub immediately as one item was being serviced although was working by time we were ready to use it. two course Lunch was good, all in a lovely day thank you to the staff.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

$formatterTool.formatElapsedTime($comment.createdDate, $!content.common.labels.optional('time-measurement-ago'))
Thank you for your great feedback, we're really pleased your enjoyed your day. We look forward to seeing you again soon.