Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

132 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa
Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa
Chesterton,
Oxfordshire, OX26 1TE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa
Chesterton,
Oxfordshire, OX26 1TE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Venue rating

Based on 132 reviews

5 stars 45
4 stars 64
3 stars 15
2 stars 4
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (8)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (60)
  • Face
  • Facials (8)
  • Facials - Men's (2)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (10)
  • Personal Training (12)
  • Swimming (58)
  • Tennis (6)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (8)
  • Therapeutic Massage (8)
  • Nails
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Pass worth £30 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
We had a lovely day. The pool was busy in the morning as there was a family/children swim session so if you don't like children avoid at this time. The sauna, jacuzzi etc were adult only areas so we used these in the morning and the pool in the afternoon. The staff were very friendly and the two treatments fantastic. A lovely day relaxing with my daughter AND a phone blackspot so no phones, emails, social media.......... Brilliant!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Stay and Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Pass worth £30 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Receptionist did not know how to process Wahanda voucher so went to get a colleague. The next person was also unsure and took the voucher to show someone else. She then asked for photo ID my wife had hers but I had left mine in the car so went back for it. She took ID away to photocopy then returned to say it all ok. We asked for towels but were told we had to pay extra for towels. This was not such a welcome experience but when we went in the facilities were wonderful. The spa was cool because of maintenance but there was a sign announcing this and this is an understandable inconvenience. There were other wet facilities that more than made up for this. There was a young family there in the pool while we were there. The kids were noisy this would bother some people but not us and the parents did apologise for disturbing our quiet.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
A complete shambles of an experience, internal phones not answered, booking clearly stated 12pm check in, but this was not admitted & only with a lot of arguing & blame being heaped on Last Minute Dot Com was the room made available after an hours wait in reception, not only was there no response on the internal telephones, incoming calls were impossible as well, as for value for money, we would have been better off in a Travel Lodge & saved a lot of money to boot.
Food OK but wouldn't recommend it in any way,
We complained to a manager about the lack of everything, but things didn't get any better & we declined his offer of a bottle of wine.
Have tried to track down the company who runs the hotel, to make a formal complaint to the MD, but with no avail, after staying there I can see why they want to remain anonymous.
If you have any sense then I suggest the give this lot a wide berth, as they have no idea of how to run a hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Stay and Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent overnights stay. Lovely Spa. Friendly staff. Room overlooking oil storage tanks! Rooms fine with comfy beds. Grays restaurant ok. Overall good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Pamper Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent day. xxxxxx xxxx xx xxxx xxxxxx xxx xxxx xxxxxx xx xxxxxx xx xxxxxxxxxxx xxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxx xxx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Second stay at the hotel, this time brought my parents. Had a lovely time, great value with dinner and wine being included. We were also asked for our choice of wine with dinner. Which was a lovely touch. Spa clean and relaxing. Can't fault our stay. Staff are all friendly especially the restaurant staff. Also great that you order what you want for breakfast and it cooked for you instead of a buffet - where things go cold.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent experience. Went after a hard day at work. greeted with friendly smiles. Given towels and robes despite earlier reports of having to pay for such. Told that we could stay till 10:00 pm despite the ticket timing. Sooo relaxing after about only 5 mins. I recommend this as a stress buster for anyone. Defo do again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Bicester Experience Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Massages are useless. The therapist has long nails and was not trained to use her elbows .Useless massage. Just touchy feely....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Bicester Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely spa but pool very cold and they charged you for the use of the towels!! You don't pay a deposit you practically buy them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My only criticism is that it can get very noisy during the times that children access the pool. No treatments so cannot comment on this. Spa day basic acess only is worth the money. Cannot comment on anything else as only did the basic package. Great for a rainy day treat. Only advice double check your deal includes towels/robes if you want them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The hotel location was great. Great shopping near by. The spa was lovely and the treatments and therapists great. Food good but a little expensive. The only down side was the room the view was horrible calor gas tanks and a grundon where rubbish was thrown late at night and early on the morning. I would go again but avoid that room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It was great value for money, dining and sleeping spaces were ideal! Spa was a little small, with minimal space to relax and it didn't help that wahanda didn't put through my confirmation, meaning that the hotel had no idea we were turning up!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
We eat in the Grays Restaurant - very overpriced! We paid £75 and that was with £26 discount for an A le carte meal and second course so un tasty very unimpressed. Hotel was dead no atmosphere spa pool looked just like a standard pool. Massage was very unsatisfactory

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel