Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

112 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa
Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa
Chesterton,
Oxfordshire, OX26 1TE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa
Chesterton,
Oxfordshire, OX26 1TE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Venue rating

Based on 112 reviews

5 stars 34
4 stars 57
3 stars 13
2 stars 4
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (8)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (45)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (7)
  • Men's Facial (2)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (8)
  • Personal Training (12)
  • Swimming (45)
  • Tennis (5)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (8)
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Very modern clean hotel in a great location for shopping at Bicester village.The rooms are large, spacious and comfortable and we slept well. The hotel itself is not brimming with atmosphere but is very pleasant and spotlessly clean. We made the most of the good weather by having drinks on the terrace with good views of the golf course.Overall a relaxing break and good value with the spa treatment and dinner b & b.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
The facilities were really good, gym equipment excellent. The staff when I arrived were off hand and one was annoyed because I hadn't printed a voucher off from my conformation email. One other lady was much more helpful and got me an email address to send it too, the other one looked down her noise at me, probably because I had only paid a small amount to be there. I didn't care though, I'd return for the nice facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Got the new girl, massage was rubbish. At one point had to stop her as she was tickling rather than firm massage as requested twice. Went with my daughter and the whole set up was a shamble.
Main meal was return to kitchen only to be told that the pork is usually served pink unless otherwise requested.
At check out, the desk tried to charge for room again, when told she raised her voice to assert her point which was incorrect.
At all times no apologises or goodwill. Will not recommend nor stay next time we're down shopping.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
A lovely stay, room and all facilities were excellent. Friendly, helpful staff. Restaurant food was excellent too with good service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Spa Pass worth £30 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Bicester Experience Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Fab stay food could be better , going back with kids 😊health spa was great as we're the treatments staff were great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Spa Pass worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Spa Pass worth £30 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Bicester Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Two Night Friday and Saturday Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 8 months ago
The Swedish massage was good, the therapist professional and skilled and keen to adapt the massage to what I needed on the day. A good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I usually really enjoy this treatment but, on this occasion, had a less experienced therapist who seemed not to know how to apply the product. The staff here are always lovely but some of the therapists need a little more training for some of the treatments. Don't be put off by the venue or the wonderful range of treatments but do check who is most experienced in the treatments you're after!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 10 months ago
My fave spa. Love the facilities and treatments. One small niggle, kids can use pool till 11:30, which is fine, but some stayed in longer and were not asked to leave until nearly 12.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 8 months ago
My usual therapist was off sick so I had a different team member on this occasion. She was new and so busy chatting that it took her nearly half an hour to do an eyebrow wax and she was then rushed to fit the massage in as well and tried to persuade me that I only wanted a back massage. Not too impressed by the service on this occasion but usually this venue is great. Think they may need to make sure that staff who join them from other spas really are up to scratch.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 8 months ago
The treatment rooms at this venue are lovely though the air con is sometimes a bit too cool. The therapists are friendly and professional. Do check which are the most experienced at the treatments you are after. I thoroughly recommend Jade for massage!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 8 months ago
The classic Swedish massage is great if you want a relaxing treatment with some work on key areas of tension. The therapists at this venue vary greatly in experience so some are less confident at massage but they are all very friendly and professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 8 months ago
This treatment is really enjoyable…lovely and gentle on the skin. Great treatment to have before a massage. You will need to shower after the exfoliation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 9 months ago
The chocolate exfoliation is a treat for the senses. It is relatively gentle on the skin compared with other scrubs so it's more of a relaxing treatment than a deep cleanse but if you love chocolate, you'll enjoy this :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I decided to go for the Eastern Journey 2 hour treatment in the hope of coming out fully relaxed - well this treatment certainly achieved that and more! The therapist was very experienced and the whole treatment was amazing. Will definitely have another - soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel