Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

161 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
The Colour Room- AWARD WINNING HAIR & MAKEUP ARTIST
The Colour Room- AWARD WINNING HAIR & MAKEUP ARTIST
Unit 2, 31 Quebec street, brighton,
Bn2 9uz
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

The Colour Room- AWARD WINNING HAIR & MAKEUP ARTIST
Unit 2, 31 Quebec street, brighton,
Bn2 9uz
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 161 reviews

5 stars 106
4 stars 41
3 stars 9
2 stars 5
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (6)
  • Makeup (2)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (1)
  • Blow Dry (40)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (29)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (89)
  • Wedding Hair (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (8)
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (8)
  • Manicure (5)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Pedicure (8)
  • Two Week Manicure (5)
Show more
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I've gone blonder for the summer, love the colour and cut and had lots of nice compliments over the weekend. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very cool little retro salon, had my hair blow dried and curled with ghds for a wedding and loved it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely visit to the salon as always :)
They have also opened a tattoo parlour downstairs - with a flyer you can get 20% off.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The salon is warm and friendly, like having a coffee with friends. Great value for money would def go back. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Not very professional, I arrived for 10am appointment 5 to, and hairdresser rocked up at 10 am with no keys. Left waiting for nearly twenty minutes, and hair salon was freezing with no heating switched on, and dirty bowls with hair dye on the side. My haircut was good but because she was running behind was going to leave my hair length uneven until I pointed out. I'm normally against leaving negative feedback, and I know everyone has unlucky days forgetting keys but felt the experience did not make up for the mishap.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience. I apologize once again for the stylist not having her keys, I have spoken to her personally about it and it will not happen again. In regards to the cut, our staff here are very methodical when cutting and the evenness of the cut is often checked when dry and I feel assured that you wouldn't have left with an uneven cut. I don't like anyone to leave the salon unsatisfied and if you would like to contact the salon directly I would be more than happy to ensure your next visit is a pleasant one.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great cut as always from the lovely Natalie. This time a restyle to go a bit shorter, got exactly what i wanted! See you again soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Second time I have been to visit as it was the best haircut I have ever had! Second time the cut was not as fantastic but still good. Would go back but would not have a dry cut, I'd have the full works!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice cut and friendly staff, going to make this place a regular for me. They were even very helpful in finding me a post cut treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Had a really good haircut with exactly what I asked for, would definatly recommend and really good value. Happy to hear that salon is aiming to use all vegan products in the future

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Natalie suggested a slight re-style, it's shorter than I'm used to but I love it. Once again a very attentive service. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Natalie was super friendly and did such a good job with my hair, even writing me a list of products I should purchase for home that would work for my hair. Will definitely be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very much enjoyed my haircut - the staff were very friendly and I felt immediately felt at ease. They gave lots of great tips so I feel confident to style my new hair myself (and know it will still look good!)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
As much I love the place, been there many times, this time somehow didn't go as planed. Needed a bit of correction with the colour and I'm glad Liz did it. She can't do wrong! So two visits together and I'm happy with my hair again. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Always willing to take my ideas for a style and come up with something great! Will be back for sure;)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I can't compliment Natalie enough, once again a very satisfying experience and I'm really pleased with my cut and colour. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
As always excellent. I recommend Betty Lou's to everyone I get the chance too :) It's a lovely salon very laid back and staff are absolute sweethearts.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Natalie is a great hairdresser, I was very impressed with her friendly demeanour. I was made to feel very welcome and she did an excellent job on my hair, great price too (although I did have a £10 discount). I dont drink caffeine and was surprised that they provided me with raspberry tea and also that the receptionist remember me from my previous visit. I would definitely go back if the prices for haircuts were a little less.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Another great cut by Natalie who still takes as much time and care as if i were a new customer. Usual welcome and relaxed vibe makes a trip to Betty Lou's a treat :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel