Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

130 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beautylicious
Beautylicious
279 Palatine Road,
Manchester, Northenden, M22 4ET
United Kingdom

Salon

Beautylicious
279 Palatine Road,
Manchester, Northenden, M22 4ET
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Venue rating

Based on 130 reviews

5 stars 67
4 stars 41
3 stars 12
2 stars 2
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Facials (11)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • HD Brows (1)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (60)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (6)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (34)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (29)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (60)
  • Wedding Hair (2)
  • Hair removal
  • French Bikini Wax (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (9)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (8)
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Totally amazing!! Loved it. I would 100% come back again. The only downfall was thy my appointment was at 10am I had to wait for staff come in at 10.30am.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ombre Colour/dip dye,Conditioning Treatment,Free Cut* and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wash, Cut,Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
First of of all I was under the illusion I was receiving half head of highlights as it that the deal is usually worth £115 which would equate to half head of highlights , cut and condition treatment. However they said it was classed as t-section highlights therefore I was misold a deal as t-section package only equals £105 . Staff was very nice and she did very well . However my hair now looks two tone because of receiving only t-section highlights !. So not happy about the being sold a wrong description . Also the surcharge for long hair is the most ive ever had to pay in any other salon as the surcharge is set at £20 !! Making the visit very expensive . And since found out that cAn get same package for £15 instead of £40 !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
yeah we had the same problem , expensive ,we bought vouchers to cover cost of hair , ended up paying extra £50 to get the highlights we paid for in first place , be carefull

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Staff were really friendly and attentive and managed to get my colour exactly how I asked for it - which never happens first time! I'll definitely be going back and would recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My appointment was booked for 11:30am and I didn't get seen to until 12:25am! Lots of waiting around and not much acknowledgment from the staff, who were well aware me appointment was at 11:30. Very annoyed.

Eventually, the staff were apologetic, and overall the haircut I received was brilliant. I ended up leaving the salon at 1:55pm, which means I was there for nearly 2hr 30 mins in total, and for just a wash, cut and blow dry this is ridiculous!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Too many appointments booked on the one day with too few staff which left them running behind quite a lot. I got lucky in that I did not have anything planned after my booked appointment but if I had I would have either been late or have had to have cancelled my appointment. While waiting for an hour I was never once offered a drink, nor when I was having my hair done. This has to be the only hair dressers I have ever been to which did not offer me a coffee.

I can not complain about the quality of my hair cut or blow-dry or how nice my stylist was to me when she was doing my hair. But the lead up to my actual treatment did not have me in the best mood.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Beautylicious is conveniently located opposite a bus stop in Northenden. The salon is very clean with a nice decor and a comfy couch to sit on whilst you are waiting, which came in handy as they were understaffed and there was a long waiting time. The beauticians were friendly and accommodating and apologised for the long wait. The beautician helpfully informed me about the surcharge for long hair at the beginning of the treatment (which I was not previously aware of) - make sure you read the small print! but as I had been kept waiting for so long I was not made to pay for the surcharge, which I appreciated.

Overall it was a positive experience and I am pleased with the haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My stylist was very lovely and chatty and very accommodating for my specific requirements. Really enjoyed my visit and did recommend to my friends, will be returning next time I need a cut :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very unhappy with my hair. Have been trying to get natural root colour back for months and now it is abormal colour due to the wrong toner. Very nice staff and didnt have to pay but very upset that my hair is exactly how I didn't want it. My cut seemed rushed and areas of my hair were not cut at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a T section Highlights and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
this was my 4th visit to Beautilicious for a brazillion blowdry, very pleasant experience and good results, would highly recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly and pleasant staff. Extremely happy with hair cut and blow dry. Would definitely go back again. Excellent value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Did a great job on my lashes and nails for my wedding day, Will be going back for more treatments in future

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Diana was my stylist and she was friendly and understood what I wanted. I'm very happy with my cut, thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Really lovely staff. Explained everything that was going to happen during the treatment, Friendly and helpful. Had a little trouble finding parking outside of the salon, but it's easy to find as it's right on the main street. Would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely brilliant value, lovely haircut (very quick but I was only getting it tidied up), blow dry was nice too. Will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Perfect all rounder staff were amazing. Loved the chat & coffee. Most of all my haircut & finish. It had totally revived me. 😊

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Facial Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wash, Cut,Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel