Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

249 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Beauty Works Clinic
Beauty Works Clinic
23A Topsfield Parade,
Tottenham Lane, Crouch End, London, N8 8PT
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Beauty Works Clinic
23A Topsfield Parade,
Tottenham Lane, Crouch End, London, N8 8PT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Beauty Works Clinic part of Beauty Works Clinics   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 249 reviews

5 stars 109
4 stars 78
3 stars 35
2 stars 12
1 star 15
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (4)
  • Eyebrow Threading (9)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (4)
  • Eyelash Extensions (8)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (20)
  • Facials - CACI (9)
  • HD Brows (7)
  • Makeup (4)
  • Microdermabrasion (6)
  • Permanent and Semi-Permanent Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (22)
  • Hollywood Waxing (10)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (3)
  • Laser Hair Removal (1)
  • Threading (8)
  • Waxing (31)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Ayurvedic Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (19)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Skin Treatments (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (15)
  • Manicure (23)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (4)
  • Pedicure (26)
  • Two Week Manicure (9)
  • Two Week Pedicure (6)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Eyelash Extensions and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely Indian Head massage with Denise. The venue is a bit noisy, but they offer a wide range fo treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
When I got to my appointment the therapist at the desk stated that the treatwell appointment had just come upon on their system about 30 minutes ago and they have been trying to contact me to reschedule my appointment as they had scheduled another appointment 30minutes later. As I questioned this receptionist about the lack of communication between the salon and treatwell and how non-productive it is for the consumer if things like this happen. She became quite rude, no apologies for the inconvenience caused, she just stated well its not our fault its treatwell, in an abrasive manner. The therapist doing my treatment offered to give me a 30 minute treatment instead of the 40 minute I paid for. I had the treatment as i was not available any other times and to be honest I did not want to return to this salon. It was the most uncomfortable experience as no one expects to be spoken to so awfully when you go to use their service. The therapist that completed my treatment and the receptionist apologised for the treatwell error as well as the attitude of the therapist covering the reception desk. But I must say her attitude has dampened my views on beauty works and I shall not be returning there anytime soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
It was okay but I felt pressured to book another appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely nails that lasted well, thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Eyebrow Threading, Eyelash Extensions and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Really nice venue with nice staff. I'm really happy with my Brazilian wax. The lady was really friendly and made me feel at ease.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The beautician was very friendly but the treatment took a long time (much longer than other salons) and the wax left me burnt and peeling. The eyebrow tint was much much darker than I asked for. I won't be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The salon itself its quiet dated. The treatment was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 7 months ago
The actual machine used was brilliant. This was my first facial at that salon, the therapist was late none of the other staff asked me who I was there to see or my appointment time either. The therapist hardly spoke to me before the treatment, didn't ask any questions about my skin type etc. Also used rough tissue to remove products instead of cotton pads or a hot flannel. I've definitely had better facials. Overpriced and under served.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 8 months ago
It's always very easy to book through Treatwell and the bonus points keep me using the service even if I'm a return customer to the venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Classic Pedicure, Classic Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Had my pedicure on a rare weekday off with the lovely Sinem. As always, I got meticulous attention to detail and my feet look groomed and ready for my sandals....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
This is the best salon for gel nails, I've been a few times. Pedicure was great too, lasted ages!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Usual excellent standard and attention to detail by Sinem on my eyebrows :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Gel Nails, Deluxe Manicure, Deluxe Pedicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Happy as ever with the attention to detail shown by Sinem. I managed to get last minute booking too for Pedi. Enjoyed both treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Rosie was a brilliant waxer

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 9 months ago
The location is great and really accessible, The room was amazing and after the scrub, which was a proper scrub! I got to shower before I was covered in a lovely moisturizer. I have very sensitive skin and this was perfect for me.Will be back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel