Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

242 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Beauty Works Clinic
Beauty Works Clinic
23A Topsfield Parade,
Tottenham Lane, Crouch End, London, N8 8PT
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Beauty Works Clinic
23A Topsfield Parade,
Tottenham Lane, Crouch End, London, N8 8PT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Beauty Works Clinic part of Beauty Works Clinics   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 242 reviews

5 stars 106
4 stars 77
3 stars 33
2 stars 12
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (3)
  • Eyebrow Threading (9)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (4)
  • Eyelash Extensions (6)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (20)
  • Facials - CACI (9)
  • HD Brows (7)
  • Makeup (4)
  • Microdermabrasion (6)
  • Permanent and Semi-Permanent Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (22)
  • Hollywood Waxing (10)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (3)
  • Laser Hair Removal (1)
  • Threading (8)
  • Waxing (31)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Ayurvedic Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (3)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (18)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Skin Treatments (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (13)
  • Manicure (21)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (4)
  • Pedicure (24)
  • Two Week Manicure (9)
  • Two Week Pedicure (6)
Show more
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The beautician was very friendly but the treatment took a long time (much longer than other salons) and the wax left me burnt and peeling. The eyebrow tint was much much darker than I asked for. I won't be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The salon itself its quiet dated. The treatment was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The actual machine used was brilliant. This was my first facial at that salon, the therapist was late none of the other staff asked me who I was there to see or my appointment time either. The therapist hardly spoke to me before the treatment, didn't ask any questions about my skin type etc. Also used rough tissue to remove products instead of cotton pads or a hot flannel. I've definitely had better facials. Overpriced and under served.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 7 months ago
It's always very easy to book through Treatwell and the bonus points keep me using the service even if I'm a return customer to the venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Classic Pedicure, Classic Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Had my pedicure on a rare weekday off with the lovely Sinem. As always, I got meticulous attention to detail and my feet look groomed and ready for my sandals....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
This is the best salon for gel nails, I've been a few times. Pedicure was great too, lasted ages!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Usual excellent standard and attention to detail by Sinem on my eyebrows :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Gel Nails, Deluxe Manicure, Deluxe Pedicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Happy as ever with the attention to detail shown by Sinem. I managed to get last minute booking too for Pedi. Enjoyed both treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Rosie was a brilliant waxer

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
The location is great and really accessible, The room was amazing and after the scrub, which was a proper scrub! I got to shower before I was covered in a lovely moisturizer. I have very sensitive skin and this was perfect for me.Will be back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Eyelash Extensions and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Hollywood Bikini Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
The nail polish only lasted a couple of days before chipping however it is definitely good value for money given what I paid!

The venue could do with an update as it looks a bit tired, but the staff are very pleasant and helpful!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I think the staff at beauty works are top class. Today I had Agnes do my mani pedi. It looks great and is great price. I think the salon needs a bit of a facelift but this wouldn't stop me going as I really like the staff as people and value their skills

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Great HD brow treatment.... Will definitely return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Waxing Treatments, Eyebrows Wax, Pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I really like the staff and their expertise in all treatments. I do think though that the reception /treatment area needs a good redecoration and white leather chair/sofa thoroughly cleaned or renewed. In summary .....The salon is good and prices match that but the environment is letting it down.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel