Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

65 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Beauty Rooms at Shrigley Hall Hotel
Beauty Rooms at Shrigley Hall Hotel
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club,
Shrigley Park, Pott Shrigley, Macclesfield, Cheshire, SK10 5SB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Beauty Rooms at Shrigley Hall Hotel
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club,
Shrigley Park, Pott Shrigley, Macclesfield, Cheshire, SK10 5SB
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Venue rating

Based on 65 reviews

5 stars 15
4 stars 20
3 stars 20
2 stars 7
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (7)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (5)
  • Face
  • Classic Facials (32)
  • Facials - Men's (4)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (15)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (17)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (21)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (16)
Show more
Verified review Visited July 2017
Posted 9 months ago
Staff were really welcoming & helpful on arrival, the area & hotel/spa are gorgeous with amazing views & decor. Will be looking for a return & longer stay.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2017
Posted 1 year ago
We were well looked after and the gym, treatments and lunch were good. However, the place needs refurbishment and the ladys changing rooms were not of a good standard with poor fixtures and shabby fittings. Not really what you would expect from a four star establishment. However, overall, we did have a lovely, relaxing day.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 1 year ago
Thoroughly enjoyed our Back Neck and Shoulder Massage but the facilities were basic and we were told we could use the facilities on both days but we couldnt borrow robes until we had the treatment which we found disappointing as we wanted to use the pool and we didnt fetch towels or robe as we thought they would be provided

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 1 year ago
Shrigley Hall looks very impressive as you drive up to it, the reception area is nice also, staff are friendly. The changing rooms are well overdue a make-over. Only one working toilet, only one working sink, other two were out of order. The tiles and the grout on the floor looked filthy, lucky that we had our complimentary slippers to wear. The showers have a completely clear glass door, not great for privacy!
The swimming pool was lovely and warm, that was pleasant, the Jacuzzi was very disappointing. Only a third of the jets actually worked and the seating shelf was not in the correct position to aim the jets at your back - not very relaxing.
The sauna was fine.
The steam room again looked dirty and wasn't very steamy!
There are no relaxation rooms so you have to sit on the limited beds around the pool or the sofa's just behind the reception area.
Lunch was a banto box of cold food. We were not very impressed with it. there was a cheese wrap, a feta cheese salad with no dressing and a strange portion of cold noodles. There was a quite nice chocolate brownie as a dessert, I have to say that the cappuccino coffee was really lovely.
My back massage was excellent, the facial was quite good, the beautician who carried out these treatments was really nice and accommodating.


Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 year ago
Describe your visit to Beauty Rooms at Shrigley Hall Hotel, The Hotel Collection- Treated myself and my daughter to the spa day which included 2 treatments and lunch- Could not fault it- perfect facilities- great customer service-treatments were spot on and lunch was amazing- ten out of ten from us!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel