Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.2

49 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty Rooms at Shrigley Hall Hotel, The Hotel Collection
Beauty Rooms at Shrigley Hall Hotel, The Hotel Collection
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club,
Shrigley Park, Pott Shrigley, Macclesfield, Cheshire, SK10 5SB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Beauty Rooms at Shrigley Hall Hotel, The Hotel Collection
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club,
Shrigley Park, Pott Shrigley, Macclesfield, Cheshire, SK10 5SB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.2

Chain rating

Based on 49 reviews

5 stars 7
4 stars 14
3 stars 17
2 stars 8
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (2)
  • Face
  • Facials (23)
  • Facials - Men's (4)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (3)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (18)
  • Therapeutic Massage (13)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Probably only worth it as we got this on a deal on lastminute.com. Overall a slightly dingy room with stains of a questionable nature on the pillowcases and on a towel. Bathroom needed updating, but everything worked! Spa facilities ok, but bubbles on one side of the jacuzzi didn't work. Changing rooms really need a good clean if they're not being upgraded. Staff in the restaurant were rude to say the least, and the dinner was average with poor service....needed to ask for our wine 4 times (after the dinner had arrived).
Breakfast and the grounds were the saving grace. Worth it as a getaway on a deal, but I wouldn't pay full price for this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Food was box dissapointing
No choice made it difficult as it was all cheese and I don't eat cheese .
Strange combination of food

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The overall experience was ok? changing facilities need updating the massages were adequate although I was expecting better the facial was better than the back massage and I had a deluxe pedicure which wasn't up to my expectations very basic not at all deluxe in my opinion.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Birthday present for my husband. Good value for money, evening meal was very good and staff very attentive and friendly. Enjoyable experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The one night spa break with dinner, breakfast & treatments was very good value at £109. We enjoyed our stay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
beautiful hotel, room with four poster (although at the back of the house in an annex) and it seemed a long way from room to the facilities. but this didn't distract from the high standard of this break !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Such a relaxing morning, staff very welcoming.
The lunchbox was lovely and my friend enjoyed her special pre wedding treat here at Shrigley Hall.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Enjoyed the break and treatments very much. Evening meal was lovely as was the breakfast. Room was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A little disappointed with the facilities in the changing rooms.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Morning Booster Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
This is a lovely hotel and the location is amazing with great views. I arrived late for a morning spa package however the staff were very helpful in making sure I still had my massage. The massage was very good and relaxing and the therapist was very nice. The changing rooms could probably do with refurbishment however the showers worked well and were hot. I liked the pool and jacuzzi area although the jacuzzi was closed for 'refilling' for about an hour whilst I was there, which I felt was strange during the middle of the day. The pool and pool area were a lovely temperature and it was relaxing to sit by the pool reading. I also liked the steam room which was empty when I went in it. I wasn't shown the location of the gym when I arrived and so I didn't manage to go in it as I wasn't confident in finding it! A light lunch was included in my spa package, it was acceptable however it was all cold items (noodles, salad, small wraps) and was served in the lounge area. Overall I enjoyed my visit but a few areas could have been improved.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Had a fabulous day, massage was amazing and enjoyed foot scrub. Light lunch included in deal and was enjoyable. An all round enjoyable experience. Staff very friendly and professional. Will book again in near future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
good gym facilities, nice lunch, good value, good massage- would recommend this to people fancying a low cost midweek spa

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Girls Night In Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Hotel in a very picturesque location, spa facilities very good apart from steam room being out of use during our visit due to maintanance work. Exceptional period building, slightly let down by lack of attention to detail on the cleaning. During our stay we noticed glasses left on window sill for a couple of days / not expected in this standard of hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The Spa and the restaurant had excellent facilities and customer services. Unfortunately we suffered mix up with room bookings, followed with being put into an already occupied room, after this was resolved we then were treated rudely by a trainee receptionist who did not action a call to reception. In addition to this one of the rooms had a broken window so it was stuck open all night through gales and storms and the other room had a bathroom that had not been cleaned.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Two Night Revitalise Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Fabulous treatments. Treatment rooms were spacious and luxurious. Therapists very experienced and professional. Beautiful building that used to be a monastery. Swimming pool small and not much seating around it. Only one Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Renovations going on until November. Hotel is very big and easy to get lost. Hard to find your way around and no lift to every floor. A separate lift for each floor. Lots of stairs and bedrooms fairly small. Grounds are beautiful set in 262 acres. Lovely hotel and food in restaurant was delicious. Overall, great value for money. We received great, friendly customer service and wonderful beauty treatments. Would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 3 years ago
We had a spa deal with afternoon tea. The spa was more of a health club and was housed in a beautiful chapel. The hotel and surroundings were beautiful. We were not given a robe and slippers at first which we were entitled to, but the treatment was good, the pool was clean (not very big and a bit chilly), the Jacuzzi pool was lovely and warm and the steam room was a welcome feature. The facial used decleor products, which felt lovely on my skin and the treatment was very relaxing. The afternoon tea was fantastic, plenty to eat and really excellent quality. Facilities were a bit limited but treatment and food very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I went here with my friend she bought it me as a present. We had too wait quite a while for the start of our treatments two backmassages...but it was allright. Friendly staff but the facilities are a bit outdated and some of the aroma rooms were not working.. dont think I would return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
Shrigley Hall is in a lovely setting, the gym staff on reception were really welcoming, the beauty therapists were fantastic and the beauty rooms were the nicest ive ever been in, couldnt recommend the aromatic full body massage enough.
the only 2 things i could complain about was there was no bath robes available when we arrived which was disappointing and the guy on the bar where we went for the afternoon tea was quite ignorant, we sat waiting for 10 mins whilst he busied round sorting other things out before he even acknowledged us which came across as very rude.
That aside, this was a lovely hotel, very relaxing atmosphere, great therapists and despite the customer service issue at the bar i would still return and recommend to others

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel