Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

477 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty Box South Kensington at Fitness First
Beauty Box South Kensington at Fitness First
Fitness First,
29-37 Harrington Road, London, SW7 3HD
United Kingdom

Nail Salon

Beauty Box South Kensington at Fitness First
Fitness First,
29-37 Harrington Road, London, SW7 3HD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Beauty Box South Kensington at Fitness First part of Beauty Box   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 477 reviews

5 stars 249
4 stars 166
3 stars 39
2 stars 11
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (2)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (6)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (20)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (100)
  • Hollywood Waxing (90)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (44)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (11)
  • Manicure (88)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (3)
  • Pedicure (88)
  • Two Week Manicure (71)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 7 months ago
An excellent wax, and not nearly as painful as ones I have had elsewhere. The beauticians who work in this salon are excellent. Just wish they could have larger premises.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Hollywood Strip Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
My pedicure lasted for weeks which I was really pleased about. Manicure lasted for one week which was good too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I am having my waxing almost every moth there . The treatment is quick and officiant especially waxing. You in and out of there in 20 min! Great when you are busy at work :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Amazing , thanks for the mani- pedi girls! Have already rebooked for next month! Highly recommend them! Second time there already!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
One of the best shellac manicures I have had in a long time! My nails look amazing! The salon has had new flooring since I was last there, which makes a huge difference, brightening the space.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Very convenient location and very friendly staff. My pedicure lasts for ages. It is rather small a venue but it's great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Although the ambiance wasn't the best I have ever seen, the overall experience was great. mostly thanks to the professionalism, warmth and kindness of the staff. This has made one of the most painful wax a pleasant visit. Do not expect a luxurious salon, but a great bikini wax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I am always satisfied by my brazilian waxing. I have never come across such a great beautician. Gentle and quick.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Strip Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Great service, the best wax I have had in London! Quick and efficient. Thank you Lee!
Would definitely come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I was a regular customer for one year, but will never be back. The new management is not reliable at all with the timings or their availability. My last appointment was cancelled via text message two days after booking, just saying that there was no availability, which was false because I received an automatic confirmation from Wahanda straight away after making my appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I go to Beauty Box once a month for my pedicure. The beauticians do a great job and it's really good value for money.
I tried other venues but this is the best place I found that does great pedicures that last for a good 3 weeks at least.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 10 months ago
The venue can be a bit surprising and doesn't have a typical salon feel, but I can't fault the time and effort that the staff put into your treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
A very effective waxing that has lasted a long time, and better still was not too painful either. Would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 10 months ago
It wasn't such a great atmosphere in the venue. There was no music and the staff were not making any conversation with me but instead between themselves and so I felt quite excluded for the whole treatment. The lady doing the treatment was lovely and smiled and did an ok job but didn't seem like she wanted to be there. I think the staff and customers would benefit from staff being more hospitable! Apart from that I had quite a nice manicure and pedicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 10 months ago
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Treatment itself is carried out quickly and well.
The facility is a little small but that does not influence the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
overall an ok experience- the lady used a machine to take off the hard skin which I dont think is nearly as effiencient as using the razor as it all grew back the next day!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Hi there- went here in the gym for a pedicure but it was very noisy but the lady that did it was good - my only complaint is that she didnt remove enough the dead skin.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Anjelica is the best person to go to if you have problem with your nails, such as ingrown ones. Very good service and the refurbishment was for the best. The manager is very welcoming and accommodating to circumstances.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel