Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

267 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Beauty Box Hair Victoria at LA Fitness
Beauty Box Hair Victoria at LA Fitness
LA Fitness,
Portland House, Bressenden Place, London, SW1E 5BH
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Beauty Box Hair Victoria at LA Fitness
LA Fitness,
Portland House, Bressenden Place, London, SW1E 5BH
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 267 reviews

5 stars 102
4 stars 114
3 stars 33
2 stars 5
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (28)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (59)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (13)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (112)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (22)
  • Hollywood Waxing (15)
  • Waxing (19)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (19)
  • Pedicure (18)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very good wax. I was 5 minutes late and they managed to fit me in. Quick and thorough as usual.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Paid £10 extra for the Loreal hair mask, but it only lasted 3 minutes, couldn't feel any difference in my hair, really dissapointing. Place looks run down, lots of construction work in the building and hairdressers were speaking another language even thought they were talking to another client in that language, still made me feel unconfortable, apart that it's rude. I was told the treatment was 90 minutes, for which I took time off work, but it lasted 40 mins.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Yes I agree, would help if the hairdresser spoke better English and understood what he was being asked to do!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies Wash, Cut and Blowdry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Small hair salon within LA fitness, nothing fancy, but nice and unpretentious! Alex was just brilliant, gave me the exact haircut I wanted and the Brazillian blowdry was top notch :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Alex was fabulous, engaging and listened to me attentively: he cut my hair exactly as agreed and desired. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies Wash, Cut and Blowdry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant blow dry and a speedy wash and cut. The hairdressers were very friendly. I would definitely recommend this salon for the blow dry

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Alex and staff were an absolute pleasure to be around - fantastic layered cut and done very quickly! Felt like a film star when he was done styling me. In and out in under an hour too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This was my first time, the staff were really welcoming and made me feel relaxed. I would definitly return in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Tiny salon (one room) but lovely staff and very good blow dry.
Easy to find situated within L A fitness

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff was not extremely careful of their clients. My hairdresser was a little late (which I didn't mind) but there was no service during my wait (not even a glass of water).
I was midly satisfied with my cut, which seemed rushed but prices are cheap.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff is very nice, there is a family-like atmosphere in the salon and almost everybody is Brazilian ! My Brazilian blow dry was really well-done and was good value for money. The salon itself is small and the air can get a bit dusty during the treatment due to the size of the room but they give you a mask.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Really good experience in this little salon tucked away in the basement at the LA Fitness club - staff were very friendly and as they were overbooked and I had to wait they offered a free manicure ahead of my haircut - therapist Alex was lovely and meticulous. I will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry with L'Oreal Mask and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Roots Colour and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This salon is a gem. The blow dries are great value, super fast and last for days. I will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a hair cut and was very happy with the result. The stylist did exactly what I asked and was happy to listen to what I wanted whenever I suggested something.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to find location, just inside LA fitness. Overall it was a good experience, although there wasn't any hot water when I went and they didn't tell me till half of my hair is wet, but they gave me a hair mask in compensation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel