Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

539 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty & Shine
Beauty & Shine
407 Wandsworth Road,
Clapham, London, SW8 2JP
United Kingdom

Salon

Beauty & Shine
407 Wandsworth Road,
Clapham, London, SW8 2JP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 539 reviews

5 stars 255
4 stars 194
3 stars 68
2 stars 10
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (8)
  • Body Treatments (9)
  • Body Wraps (13)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Heat Treatments (1)
  • Hydrotherapy (1)
  • i-Lipo (3)
  • Infrared Therapy (4)
  • Laser Lipo (6)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (40)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (1)
  • Sun Angel (2)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (9)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (3)
  • Face
  • 24 Carat Gold Facial (5)
  • Beauty Treatments (6)
  • Billion Dollar Brows (1)
  • Eye Treatments (5)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (20)
  • Eyelash Extensions (7)
  • Facials (17)
  • Facials - CACI (2)
  • HD Brows (9)
  • Microdermabrasion (25)
  • Oxygen Facial (2)
  • Semi Permanent Mascara (2)
  • Teen Facials (1)
  • Wedding Makeup (1)
  • Fitness
  • Vibration Plate Training (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (79)
  • French Bikini Wax (16)
  • Hollywood Waxing (159)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Male Waxing (4)
  • Threading (7)
  • Vajazzling (3)
  • Waxing (55)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (3)
  • Balinese Massage (4)
  • Bamboo Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (24)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (10)
  • Indian Head Massage (14)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (7)
  • Swedish Massage (16)
  • Thai Foot Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Teeth Whitening (1)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (2)
  • Foot Scrub (6)
  • Gel Nails (34)
  • Manicure (16)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (3)
  • Pedicure (18)
  • Swarovski Crystal Pedicure/Manicure (5)
  • Two Week Manicure (16)
  • Two Week Pedicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely staff, lovely salon. Particularly like having SATC to watch. Wax was very good and thorough, if slightly to hot once or twice, but I don't like to complain. Very happy with the results and would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I've never had a bad wax here! It's always a very relaxing experience (considering it IS a wax) and they work hard to minimise pain as much as possible. The beauty therapist even put on an episode of Sex and the City to watch which was a welcome distraction!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you for your review Maria!
We look forward to seeing you for your maintenance wax within the next couple of weeks!
Kind Regards,
Beauty&Shine

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Waxing Combos and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Always great service. Had to book a last minute appointment as my usual beuatician cancelled. The staff were so helpful and understanding. Thanks!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The place was clean and warm but overloaded with to many products in the waiting area it feels like as if you are in a retail shop. I had to wait for my treatment for 50 minutes as the beautition was running late with the previous client so luckily the receptionist Jenifer was very talkative and somehow I didn't notice how long I have actually waited. Otherwise I would say it would have been quite suffocating waiting in that environment for so long. I was not offered any kind of drink while I was waiting and I asked to use the loo where there was no toilet paper.
Then finally the beautition came to get me. She was very quite barely spoke to me only if I ask something she would answer very quietly. She never apologised for being 50 minutes late. She never explained the prosigure and as it was my first microdermabrasion ever I had no idea what she was doing at all. I asked and she shortly answered with "yes" and "no" only. She was French so I guess she may not speak English. Overal the treatment went ok, she had very soft touch and I didn't feel any discomfort at all during the treatment. But I never had microdermabrasion before so I wouldn't know the difference if it was good or could be better. At the end I said thank you to her and I told her that was very nice and she only replayed with OK. It was a bit awkward but yes it was ok I guess. I'm not sure if I would return to this place as I think with so much competition in the beauty department now days they should put forward a bit more friendly and welcoming manner towards the clients to make you feel welcome and relaxed. Also while she was doing my treatment her tummy was crumbling so I guess she was so busy and never had the chance to have her lunch so she couldn't wait to get rid of me. Maybe the management should pay more attention to the staff as well make sure they have their needs satisfied first so they can provide good service and so have happy clients that would return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Worth trying!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Had to rearrange my appointment after booking online but apart from that was really happy with all my treatments. Had full set of lashes, brow tint and shape and really impressed with everything. All the staff were lovely and welcoming and professional and I'm sure I'll be back! Thanks so much :) x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Kathryn,
Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your treatments with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Beauty&Shine Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Booked in for a blackhead extraction facial and it was rubbish.
The facialist didn't talk to me at all - no questions about my skin type, my concerns, what product I use or anything - which is what you'd expect in any facial especially one that is £60. I had absolutely no idea what she was using on my skin at any point or what she was doing at any point. The "relaxing" element of the facial wasn't there either - most of the time the music had stopped working and the 'massage' was frankly a bit weird - (lots of squeezing of my ears?!) and not relaxing. Finally at the end of the facial she finally spoke to me and said the extraction wasn't possible. Which I would have very much liked to have known before I spent £60 on a specific blackhead treatment!! I understand if perhaps she didn't know this until mid way through but then she should have communicated this with me and the facial could have been turned into another type of treatment. Overall very very disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Overall it was ok the treatment wasn't the best I have had before and noticed when I was at home there were some areas that had been missed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Individual Eyelash Extensions and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great salon. Massage was great, staff were knowledgable and really friendly. Very good value. I'll definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Lou,
Thank you for reviewing us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your treatment. :)
We hope to see you soon for other treatments too!
Beauty & Shine Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent experience, glad I discovered this place. Will definitely be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
First time at this salon. Girl who did my pedicure was absolutely lovely and did a great job. Would recommend, only thing I would say is they don't have as big a choice of colours as other places I've been.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Glenners,
Thank you for your lovely review! Good to know that our customers are really happy with our services. :)
Hope to see you again!
Beauty&Shine Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I go here all the time for this treatment, really good, clean and not so much pain. Staff friendly and not so chatty during treatment which is what I like, they focus on the job more so than anything else.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Male Waxing: Back, Neck & Shoulders and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had the i-lipo. The therapist was very knowledgeable and efficient, I was well looked after.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Staff are all very friendly and make you feel comfortable. Definitely recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Laura,
Thank you for reviewing us.
We hope to see you again soon!
Beauty & Shine Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I wish I could give more than 5 stars really. Great treatment as always, only now there was a TV with Sex and the City as well! I was having a pretty lousy day but coming here really cheered me up! :D Thanks girls!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Raluca,
Thank you for reviewing us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your treatment. :)
We look forward to seeing you for your next treatment! :)
Beauty&Shine Team

Report as inappropriate