Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

307 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty and Melody Marble Arch
Beauty and Melody Marble Arch
York House,
19-21 Great Cumberland Place, London, W1H 7AS
United Kingdom

Salon

Beauty and Melody Marble Arch
York House,
19-21 Great Cumberland Place, London, W1H 7AS
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 307 reviews

5 stars 184
4 stars 72
3 stars 33
2 stars 9
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (2)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (6)
  • Universal Contour Wrap (2)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (1)
  • Eye Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (17)
  • Eyelash Extensions (7)
  • Facials (28)
  • Facials - CACI (8)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • LPG Facelift (1)
  • LVL Lashes (6)
  • Microdermabrasion (6)
  • Oxygen Facial (4)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (52)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (94)
  • Hair Styling and Updos (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (73)
  • Ladies' Haircuts (2)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (14)
  • Hollywood Waxing (17)
  • Soprano Laser Hair Removal (3)
  • Threading (7)
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (56)
  • Manicure (52)
  • Pedicure (25)
  • Two Week Manicure (25)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I have gone there a number of times for half head of highlights - they listen to what you want and try to achieve it – which is great. Not sure on the cut there but highly recommend the colour. Also its hit and miss depending on who your hairdresser is which is a shame as it would be nice to have someone consistent that I can build trust with. P.s you have to pay extra for toner!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

10 months ago
Hi Sharan
Thank you for your feed back. Would love to be able to get a 5* review from your, if you would like to discuss your visit with me, please give me a call on 0207 7235028 and I will see what we can do to make you 100% happy!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
My therapist was very good and a great manicure, however I had to pay an extra £10 afterwards as a fee for having old gel removed this is not payable if you don't use a Voucher so making a nonsense of buying the wahanda voucher in advance

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

10 months ago
Hello
I'm sorry you were not happy with the charges. It does say in the terms and conditions on both the gel manicure and pedicure on our Wahanda menu:
'Please note removal of previous gel colour (if necessary) must be booked and is charged at £10, payable in salon.'
You can still take advantage of the £10 discount offered when purchasing via Wahanda by removing old gel at home.
Apologies again
Matthew Rundle

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Ladies Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Nicely and professionally done microdermabrasion, would recommend this treatment, had my first one done and already seen little improvements on skin. Staff are very nice and helpful too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
we had a lovely time and the staff even fitted me in for a colour too. they were very courteous and talented

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely salon with great prices. The girl who did my hair yesterday was lovely and friendly and did exactly the colours I asked. I have blonde hair so sometimes my hair can end up looking yellowy or brassy but she did a great job, I love the colour. I will definitely return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Ladies Wash & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Sandra was clearly experience and was careful not to leave the colour on my hair for too long (she started rinsing it out before the other half of my head was 'done') and has cut it skilfully. My expectations weren't high but I'd be happy to let her do my hair regularly. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Cut & Style + Half Head Highlights or Full head Tint + Deep Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Silvia is excellent. Gentle, ruthless & had a one-way conversation with every pore on my face (or so it seemed) - I'll definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Another perfect OPI gel manicure with the faultless Sylvia! Salon is always bright and cheerful and the staff are very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
It was a very enjoyable experience, staff was very attentative and I very much enjoyed the experience. Also I was very pleased with my haircut and highlights which they managed to match perfectly with the rest of my hair, which was admittedly difficult. Thank you very much and I will be returning to your beautiful salon x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I've been going to this salon for about 2 years now, the prices have gone up slightly recently, but I am always pleased with the results. Great location too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Cut & Style + Half Head Highlights or Full head Tint + Deep Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I was doing it for the first time, new experience for me. The treatment has tickling and electric current effect, which I was not prepared for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Great job, quick friendly service. I like this salon and will return as they offer good value treatments and good flexibility with appointment times and opening hours.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Another great gel manicure from Sylvia! Has lasted more than 2 weeks are still shiny and only need re-doing as nails have grown.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My experience at the Beauty & Melody Hair and Spa was really satisfactory. The staff was really friendly, the place was adorable and clean and shiny. The atmosphere was great and relaxing, just as it should be. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely atmosphere, nice stuff and chocolate wax that smells like a treat itself! Refreshments are offered and everybody is trying to give you a good feeling.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I get the OPI gel manicure and keep coming back over and over. The girls who do the nails at this place are some kind of magic workers! Gel manicure lasts up to 3 weeks for me without chipping. It's also quite a nice salon and the atmosphere is lovely

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel