Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

12 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Beautiful You by Jackie
Beautiful You by Jackie
Purley,,
Surrey,, London, CR8 3AL
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Beautiful You by Jackie
Purley,,
Surrey,, London, CR8 3AL
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.7

Venue rating

Based on 12 reviews

5 stars 5
4 stars 2
3 stars 3
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Braids (8)
  • Hair Extensions (3)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 2 years ago
Nice people there

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 years ago
My hair turned out great and for a nice price! Only felt as though it took much longer than necessary, but it was worth it once done.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 years ago
Everyone has been saying how nice my hair is,and I love it! I had my son with me,and they didn't mind,made me feel relaxed,and that we were both welcome! Thank you jackson and jackie!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Box Braids and have awarded it 3 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 years ago
The pricing is very deceiving, any one looking to get braids with the price stated on the site will find that you'll most likely be paying double the amount . I had had braids done expecting to pay £45 (as the site states) but instead ended pay £80 because i wanted the braids past my shoulder and that the £45 I paid online was just the DEPOSIT. The site states 42% off of £70 which means technically I should have paid £29.40. I Didn't receive any receipt in order to prove I paid the extra £35 which made me suspicious as to whether I was being charged too much. Considering I bought my own Xpressions weave (like everyone else does), Im still not clear on what the £80 went to. On the other hand considering the quality of my hair I would not expect it for £45 (as stated on Wahanda),nevertheless I would be satisfied with paying up to £60 because I am very pleased with the quality of my braids and the effort that went into it, I think it was reasonable of me to inquire if I could get at LEAST £10-15 back especially after waiting 5 hours after my official appointment time to have someone start my hair. In total I was in the salon from 1:30 until around 10 o'clock. Roughly 9 hours, 6 of which was spent waiting to be attended to. I should not have paid £80 in total, I willingly admit that was down to my ignorance. All in all, I had a bad experience here, partly because of the area and the constant visit of local people which distracted the staff on many occasions, but also because it was very unorganised.

Credit to the staff member Fatima who did a great job.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 years ago
Dear Anonymous,
Thank you so much for your review. When you called to confirm the appointment, you were notified that £45 is the starting price for box braids. When you came in the shop for you appointment, we explain the different length and the difference in price, you choose to have waist length box braids which can take anything from 4-7 depending on how many packs of hair you have to install. We made it clear to you that you had to purchase your own hair extensions before you came and you agreed. Beautiful You have no control on the percentage of discount Wahanda is offering you because we have no agreement to the discounting our services. I am convinced that the discounting is for advertising purposes. I suggest you take up the percentage issue with them

Wahanda changes us per customer and they sent to us, we regard the payment made on line as a deposit, because most of the time when people turn up want to have a different hair styles which they see people do in our shop, which we do not have a problem with, and also to avoid time waisting and people not turning up for the appointment. Again, we had spoke to wahanda that we wanted to be taking deposits because we noticed that some people coming from the site did not always turn up

Am sorry that you feel that way but what l know is that here at 'Beautiful You' we take pride in our work and we always do our best to please our customers, Brixton is a market place we have no control of who comes in the shop, people will always walk in to make enquiries.
Regarding you receipt, if you paid by card your receipt was sent to the email you provided during the booking
Thank you so much, am glad you like your hair
Fatima. (Beautiful You)