Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

63 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
AW Beautician -beauty salon
AW Beautician -beauty salon
9 Gillespie Place,
EH10 4HS
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Beauty

AW Beautician -beauty salon
9 Gillespie Place,
EH10 4HS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 63 reviews

5 stars 48
4 stars 12
3 stars 0
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (1)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (8)
  • Eyelash Extensions (20)
  • Facials (5)
  • Micro-Needling (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (9)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (13)
  • Laser Hair Removal (1)
  • Waxing (14)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Fab service, will recommend and will return, salon is located in great location and the salon itself was very cosy and relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
top class service as always from Aga. Recommended some friends who will go too. Really good price for a very good service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately waxing wasn't very good - legs weren't waxed properly at all as used roller wax and so had to do it again myselft at home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I got a Saturday appointment last minute and I loved my eyelashes, will defo be back for more lovely eyes

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great therapist - my treatment was excellent. Was my first visit and I would definetely recommend it to others. The service was friendly and very professional. Will be booking in again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The salon itself was really beautiful, very clean an intimately lit which is nice. The waxing experience wasn't great - I regularly wax and it had been approx 2 months since my last one, the room was very hot and being hot wax, it wasn't setting on my skin. Rather than using something cold to help it set, she just kept pulling it (and my skin with it) until it eventually came off in tiny pieces with warm, stringy wax - it was incredibly painful! She kept saying it was because my hair was growing in all different directions but I have been waxing for years and not experience anything like this. There was a lot of hair still left all over the place and she did not do the back part at all. Also, this was listed as a 25% discount at £30 but in her brochure, that is the normal price, so there was no discount or advantage of getting this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Semi Permanent Eyelash Extensions 1:1 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I love my lashes. they look so natural and make me feel really good. I will def go back to Ago. Top class service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing treatment again from aga. She is my go to for microdermabrasion. She's always so friendly and makes sure you are comfortable and cosy before starting the treatment. I recommend her to everyone. Amazing!! See you next week

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
another fab experience and treatment from Aga. Really impressed by the service and the beautician. just a cosy wee salon but everything you need right there

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing. It's was so clean. The staff were lovely. I was very relaxed in my appointment. I will be back very soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Had a microdermabrasion treatment and I have awarded it with 5 stars. Very happy with results as my acne scars seem to be fading away. Highly recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I have read a lot of good reviews about this place, so I thought of giving it a try for waxing. Unfortunately I was very disappointed. The place was very dark and smelt funny. The therapist was for some reason in a great hurry. The whole procedure felt rushed and uncomfortable. It felt all the way through that she just wanted to get it done and leave. Not to mention that when I went home I realised that she had left hair in all of the parts she waxed even though I asked her to double check. I had to go for another waxing at my usual beautician again 4 days after that.. Of course I am not going back and I definitely don't recommend this place for waxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
As always - amazing! I am delighted with my eyelashes and have booked for next appointment already. Looking forward to the next time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I was pleased with my Hollywood wax for such good value. The staff were very friendly and let me change my appointment with no problems.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Strip Waxing Combinations and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I highly recommend Aga. I got my eyelashes done at a great price and very professional beautician. Results are amazing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The staff is really kind and helps you feel comfortable. Good (and fast!) service in a clean and nice environment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had yet another great experience at AW Salon. It was so relaxing and I am delighted with my eyelashes. They lasted over 3 weeks and I look forward to going back again soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had very good experience. Aga makes you feel comfortable and at ease. No rushing around. Definitely, will go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel