Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

72 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
AW Beautician - Beauty Salon at Valerio Hair & Beauty
AW Beautician - Beauty Salon at Valerio Hair & Beauty
9 Gillespie Place,
EH10 4HS
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Beauty

AW Beautician - Beauty Salon at Valerio Hair & Beauty
9 Gillespie Place,
EH10 4HS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Venue rating

Based on 72 reviews

5 stars 56
4 stars 13
3 stars 0
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (1)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (9)
  • Eyelash Extensions (20)
  • Facials (6)
  • Micro-Needling (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (9)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (15)
  • Laser Hair Removal (1)
  • Waxing (16)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Good experience at AW Beautician. Quick easy and efficient. Would book again. Only thing there is no signage of it on the street is a hairdresser, when you walk in go up the stairs to your right.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Quick, pain free and extremely efficient- best Hollywood Wax in Edinburgh! Cant fault it! I'm recommending to everyone I know!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Loved Aga's new salon. personally very convenient location. As always very satisfied with my eyelashes and looking to make another appointment for in fills

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My boyfriend bought me this as a gift and i have never had my lashes done before but i was so happy with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Venue is a bit tired but can't complain about the treatment or the therapist. I have booked for further treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Highly recommend this salon and the beautician. had a lovely experience and will definitely return again when the lashes are requiring in-filled.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely lashes, lasted absolutely ages - maybe 4 weeks! Loved them. The therapist was lovely too, let me fall asleep whilst she worked away on my peepers!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
One of the best waxes I've ever had. Staff were lovely too.This is the first time I can say that Iwill be coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
top class service, very relaxing too. Appointment was quite long but it was enjoyable and I would definitely return again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Fab service, will recommend and will return, salon is located in great location and the salon itself was very cosy and relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
top class service as always from Aga. Recommended some friends who will go too. Really good price for a very good service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately waxing wasn't very good - legs weren't waxed properly at all as used roller wax and so had to do it again myselft at home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I got a Saturday appointment last minute and I loved my eyelashes, will defo be back for more lovely eyes

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great therapist - my treatment was excellent. Was my first visit and I would definetely recommend it to others. The service was friendly and very professional. Will be booking in again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The salon itself was really beautiful, very clean an intimately lit which is nice. The waxing experience wasn't great - I regularly wax and it had been approx 2 months since my last one, the room was very hot and being hot wax, it wasn't setting on my skin. Rather than using something cold to help it set, she just kept pulling it (and my skin with it) until it eventually came off in tiny pieces with warm, stringy wax - it was incredibly painful! She kept saying it was because my hair was growing in all different directions but I have been waxing for years and not experience anything like this. There was a lot of hair still left all over the place and she did not do the back part at all. Also, this was listed as a 25% discount at £30 but in her brochure, that is the normal price, so there was no discount or advantage of getting this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Semi Permanent Eyelash Extensions 1:1 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I love my lashes. they look so natural and make me feel really good. I will def go back to Ago. Top class service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing treatment again from aga. She is my go to for microdermabrasion. She's always so friendly and makes sure you are comfortable and cosy before starting the treatment. I recommend her to everyone. Amazing!! See you next week

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
another fab experience and treatment from Aga. Really impressed by the service and the beautician. just a cosy wee salon but everything you need right there

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing. It's was so clean. The staff were lovely. I was very relaxed in my appointment. I will be back very soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel