Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

76 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Aurora Spa at Sherlock Holmes Hotel
Aurora Spa at Sherlock Holmes Hotel
108 Baker Street,
Marylebone, London, W1U 6LJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Aurora Spa at Sherlock Holmes Hotel
108 Baker Street,
Marylebone, London, W1U 6LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 76 reviews

5 stars 31
4 stars 27
3 stars 15
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (6)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (2)
  • Face
  • Facials (28)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (7)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Couples Massage (2)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (22)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Spa Day for 2 with Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
This was one of the best body wraps I've ever had. Highly recommended for result, ambience, staff etc. Will go back regularly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
My husband and I booked a Spa Day for 2 with Massage, as a treat for my birthday.
The treatment room is in the basement of the hotel, small but cosy and relaxing. As it was a "Spa day for 2" we did expect to have couple massage at the same time, in the same room. However the room was too small and there was only 1 therapist. So we had our massages one after the other, whilst the other used the gym/steam & sauna. Not quite the experience we had booked for, hence why I took off 1 star. There is a steam room and a sauna, but it is not an actual spa (though to be expected from a hotel in central London). It was still pretty good value for 1-hr massage for the 2 of us.
The actual massage was very good. The pressure was excellent, and the therapist worked on areas with tension and where I had specifically requested. The ambience was very relaxing and we came out feeling very refreshed.
Would recommend for massage, but probably not as a "spa day".

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Very relaxing facial in a nice environment. Skin feels a lot clearer since the treatment. I would visit again. Recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a 2 for 1 Pamper Day with Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I spent sometime using spa facilities before the facial. It's very relaxing and the therapist is friendly. Great bargain, will go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Renew Rose Radiance Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a 2 for 1 Pamper Day with Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Very good value for money. Had a lovely massage! The only negative was that the spa facilities were very limited, something that made the waiting time a little bit long.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a 2 for 1 Pamper Day with Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had the rose renew facial which was incredibly relaxing. My therapist was lovely and ensured I was relaxed. My only gripe was that i could hear the gym noise a bit but that didn't spoil it too much. I should point our that there is no extraction but I didn't want this as my skin is quite sensitive. The therapist does cleanse your face though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I have been to the Aurora Waterloo spa twice and I would recommend their services. The staff are so nice and professional. The place is super clean and their treatment was simply awesome. I took my sister, mum and aunty and we are all definitely going again. It's simply amazing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Renew Rose Radiance Facial and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I booked my appointment on Wahanda for 1700hrs. I rang the spa up to confirm this time, so I thought I was all set. I was really looking forward to the festive package consisting of a full body exfoliation treatment and full body massage as I had been working all over Christmas and New Years and just wanted to relax. However I was extremely disappointed.

I arrived at the Spa at 16.50hrs. However when I arrived, as I walked into the Health Centre the therapist was coming out. She asked if I had booked through Wahanda to which I said yes and then I was chastised for turning up late. She said that I was very late and that she was just about to ring me. She said that my appointment started at 16.30hrs! I could not understand this as the confirmation from Wahanda said 1700hrs and I had confirmed this by phone. Furthermore I work in healthcare myself where people are given set appointment times - if someone is late, I ring them after 15 minutes, rather than waiting half an hour to ring, so I found the whole 'I was about to ring you' story rather unbelievable. Obviously she was hoping that I would not turn up so she could keep the money without doing the work. I said that my appointment was at 1700hrs and that I had proof on my confirmation. Furthermore, at about 16.55hrs, my phone alerted me to a text message from the Aurora Spa saying that my appointment was 1700hrs. She kept insisting that she had received a message to say my appointment was at 16.30hrs so clearly some communication issues. She agreed to do the treatment (this was non-refundable) but by the time the treatment actually started it was 17.15hrs. She never apologised for any mix up and did not introduce herself. Having had this start I found it very difficult to relax because I found her unpleasant.

She tripped over the stereo wire half-way through the exfoliation treatment which pulled the plug out so the music to help the client relax stopped. She did not bother to put it back on. After the exfoliation treatment I had the massage. This was supposed to be a FULL BODY massage, however she only did my back and legs and did not bother to do my arms as she wanted to leave. It was supposed to be a full hour treatment but it turned out to be only 45 minutes. Totally not worth the money. The fact of the matter is that SHE made the MISTAKE and I am the one who suffered for it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had the luxury manicure which was great, would recommend it. My cuticles are in much better condition now. May have to come back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The facial was extremely relaxing and my therapist was lovely. The rose renew is great for a relaxing facial and is gentle on the skin leaving it smooth and silky.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
I had a Rose Facial and it was really good value for the money! The lady on the phone was helpful finding an app that suits me; even though they were pretty booked. It's easy to find the venue and the therapist was very friendly. I paid for one hour - and the therapist literally treated my face for 1 hour. I will definitely go back for further treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
I went with the Rose Radiance Facial deal. Priced at £32.50 (I am very sad it is no longer on), it was very good value for money. Had no trouble booking an appointment and the follow-up was good. Read here that the spa was tough to find, but luckily a helpful hotel staff took me right to the spa door. The facial was mostly massage based, but I loved the Aromatherapy products and the massage was excellent. It was also a full 55 minute long treatment, which was way better than those salons that advertise 60 min facials and then do it for about 30 minutes, stick you with a mask for 20 and then include all the waiting, walking etc into the 60 minutes deal.

Overall, I was happy with this deal and waiting for it to come back on so I can visit again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel