Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

302 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Athenaeum Spa
Athenaeum Spa
116 Piccadilly,
London, W1J 7BJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Athenaeum Spa
116 Piccadilly,
London, W1J 7BJ
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 302 reviews

5 stars 132
4 stars 124
3 stars 29
2 stars 9
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (51)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (31)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eye Treatments (4)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (20)
  • Eyelash Extensions (24)
  • Facials (80)
  • HD Brows (5)
  • Semi Permanent Mascara (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (16)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (7)
  • Therapeutic Massage (77)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (51)
  • Manicure (63)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (4)
  • Pedicure (38)
  • Two Week Manicure (27)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
A super spot and fantastic staff, all of whom were extremely polite, helpful and charming. The treatments were fantastic and the only thing that was below par was the facilities, which were few and all a little cramped. However, given the location of the hotel and the premium on space in Mayfair it is perhaps not surprising and the general decor and ambience of the place more than made up for it. Final plus was that we found a parking spot just around the corner on Down Street very easily.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Staff were friendly and welcome. Eyelashes last long and they are good quality. The only thing is they use very strong glue which affect my through on the session I felt like I can't breath and after I had troath ache for a few days :(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Would definitely recommend - everything in this venue is relaxing and I was really pleased with my treatment - thank you very much!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Amazing treatments, service and atmosphere! Highly recommend this for a special occasion, great value for money and luxurious feel to your time there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Do not be fooled by the word 'spa'. The nail treatment area is a hallway with cracked walls, no windows (basement), poor light, and an old rug in the middle. No music. Stuffy atmosphere.

The positions that the therapist has to take to provide the pedicure service are circus-like: you're sat on an old sofa, and her on a chair in front of you. A towel on the carpet, and there we go. No feet soaking, no pedicure done. At some point the therapist kneels on the floor to get that nail polish applied - that can't be in any way spa-like, not to mention comfortable. The manicure tables are filthy.

I got the Gelish. Ended up with top coat all over my toe. Plus a big cut under the toe nail because of the therapist filing too hard. There is no proper manicure done, it's more of a nail polish application, without much nail care prior to it. My cuticles are very much like they were before the appointment.

Very disappointed, will never go back there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
My eye lashes look fantastic. Cat did a wonderful job as always. I would recommend her service to anyone. Great job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 6 months ago
My eyelash extensions were very patiently applied and took just under two hours. My quiet time to relax was very much respected - we had a fair balance of chat and silence for me to just close my eyes and relax. The extensions are exactly what I asked for - a very natural look and the Athenaeum Spa was perfect for what I wanted. Definitely coming back here for my infills (especially with the loyalty card).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a VIP Champagne Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Mix & Match Weekday Pamper Day Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent treatment! The spa was amazing as were the choice of treatments. The staff were friendly and professional and I would not hesitate to return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Treatments were fine but the waiting area and changing rooms were crowded to an unpleasant degree spoiling the post massage relaxation by having to fight for space to shower and change.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Ok experience but bean bag was not that comfortable for pregnant women. Would probably choose a different massage position next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Visited the spa for a gel manicure and pedicure. The manicure was good . However I was left very disappointed with the pedicure which was no more than a polish change. It was explained to me that this was because I was having gellish on my feet, however this was not made clear on booking or on arrival to the spa. I would not have booked this service if I know this was the case, as the reason for me booking the treatment was because I wanted a pedicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Great deal! The exfoliation is rough but leaves your skin feeling great and the facial was really enjoyable and refreshing. There are 2 jacuzzis, 1 steam room and 1 sauna for afterwards though the installations are quite small and the changing room only has 1 shower.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I was very happy work has been done and the area is amazing i highly recommend it to my friends

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Exclusive Spa Day for Two Incl. Two Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Mix & Match Weekday Pamper Day Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Exclusive Spa Day for Two Incl. Two Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
value for money.
time keeping can be improved. I was told to arrive 10min before the treatment to choose color before hand but I waited for more than 15min then eventually been asked to choose the color. so didn't really needed to arrive early. maintenance man was working on air-con in middle of relaxation room so wasn't reaxed feel at all. spa is doing at of offer at moment so staffs are far too busy. treatment itself were excellent finish and staffs were all friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Friendly spa with OK facilities, all in all the experience was good but the place could do with some updating. All the robes were old and tattered, changing room is tiny with only one shower...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel