Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

247 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Ardencote Spa at Ardencote
Ardencote Spa at Ardencote
The Cumsey, Lye Green Road,
Claverdon, Warwick, Warwickshire, CV35 8LT
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Ardencote Spa at Ardencote
The Cumsey, Lye Green Road,
Claverdon, Warwick, Warwickshire, CV35 8LT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 247 reviews

5 stars 109
4 stars 101
3 stars 24
2 stars 11
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (8)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (37)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (47)
  • CACI Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (28)
  • Face
  • Facials (24)
  • Facials - CACI (3)
  • Skincare Consultation (4)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (2)
  • Squash (2)
  • Swimming (30)
  • Tennis (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (11)
  • Bamboo Massage (25)
  • Chair Massage (8)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (36)
  • Indian Head Massage (14)
  • Therapeutic Massage (62)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (66)
  • Pedicure (27)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great place to go to relax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Many thanks Paul.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Exclusive 2 for 1 A Mid Summer's Night Dream Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you Lorraine.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
We came for a one night spa retreat and found the facilities a little worn around the edges. There was hair hanging from the sauna roof where people had hit their head.

The room is a good size although our bed is two single beds pushed together! There is mould in the bathroom, the teapot was dirty and a cupboard door is broken...

Our hot rock massage was fantastic and the masseuse was very professional.

Buffet lunch was acceptable if a little bland but the braised lamb at their lodge restaurant was cooked to perfection.

All in all I can't say that we will be returning, there are plenty of other options.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Many thanks for your constructive comments. I will ensure that these are discussed with the relevant managers and put right as soon as possible.
Kind Regards,
Azhar Mian

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
We booked this for a much needed relaxing break and the setting certainly is wonderful in well-maintained grounds with an air of grandeur. Unfortunately we were either put in the cheap rooms (we were in one of the courtyard rooms) or the whole place has seen better days. The decor was dated and in need of a revamp and there was clearly visible mould on the sealant in the bathroom. The spa facilities were ok. The gym needed a good airing and the outside pool was ok but the outside hottub was strangely located at the back of the building. Our treatments were average, the back wrap was over in 20 mins (was supposed to be a 30 minute treatment) and the scalp massage during the wrap was about the worse I have ever had. The pedicure only involved one coat of colour which I was disappointed with. The staff in the spa were all very friendly and nice and my criticism is not of them, but of the package itself which was clearly cutting corners in order to turn a profit. We had a nice meal in the brasserie in the evening, the starter and main course were particularly good but unfortunately our restful evening was ruined when some drunken idiot (who was part of a large company staying at the hotel) set off the fire alarm at 3am and the minimal staff (one cleaner and one night porter, no duty manager in sight) were unable to work out how to turn off the alarm until almost 5am. We left, after an awful breakfast, the next morning feeling exhausted. The hotel manager was kind enough to not charge for the wine we had with dinner but it didn't make up for the very disappointing and tiring stay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Guest,
It was unfortunate that one of the guests caused such an inconvenience to our other guests due to his behaviour. The damage caused by the guest meant that we were unable to switch the alarm off without the assistance of the alarm engineer.
Our Courtyard bedrooms are only a few years old and they receive numerous good comments with regards to their size and amenities and I am surprised that you found them dated.
Kind Regards,
Azhar Mian

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The place itself was lovely and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Only issue we had was that one of us didn't get our booked treatment and there weren't any spaces to book her in again, On the plus side they did arrange a bottle of wine to go with our evening meal, which was amazing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Jacquline,
Thank you for your comments and glad to read that you had any enjoyable stay.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Brilliant package - great value and excellent facilities. The outdoor hot tub was a particular favourite. The staff were all friendly and the treatments were lovely

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Many thanks Flora. See you soon!
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The Spa facilities were high standard and clean.
Food was tasty with pleasant service.
The bedroom/bathroom etc was tidy with a comfy bed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you Dale.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Exclusive 2 for 1 A Mid Summer's Night Dream Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Indian Summer Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The overall experience of a 1 night stay was ok. Staff were friendly and approachable. However, we were disappointed over the quality of the treatments we booked. The staff seemed to be in a rush and we felt as we were being hurried along; was not relaxing. I'm glad I got the stay as part of an offer; if I'd paid the full amount I would have been very disappointed with the treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Many thanks for your feedback and disappointed to read your comments with regards to your treatments. Please do let us know next time so that we can try and resolve any issues whilst you are still at the hotel.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
A lovely couple of days

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Many thanks Stuart.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The spa is located at Ardencote Manor, which is a green estate in the beautiful leafy countryside. The outdoor pool was AMAZING, well worth a visit just for that. The outdoor hot tub was also a great experience. Staff were super friendly and we could use the spa early on the day on arrival and late on the day of check-out. The gym was small but satisfactory. The spa treatment (back wrap and massage) we got as part of the package was great. The quick file & paint mani-pedi was a bit rushed as the spa was very busy but I'm sure if you do the full manicure or pedicure it would be great. Food was excellent. The only thing I would say is that I expected our rooms (Courtyard rooms) and the restaurant (Brasserie) to be in the actual manor, but it's in a more modern building connected to the spa, so lacks a bit of that old English charm we were expecting seeing pictures of the manor. But would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Many thanks for your kind words Malin. We hope to see you back at Ardencote really soon.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Treat Me Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Nice place, outdoor pool and tennis courts great. Good cream tea. Could do with more veggie options on the dinner menu. As previous reviewers have noted only times offered for dinner are 6 or 9.30pm.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic spa and hotel. Loved the outdoor pool/jacuzzi in particular and the food was fantastic. Great value and will definitely be visiting again on that basis. My only slight complaint was that our room was facing the outdoor swimming pool which meant everyone outside was looking in at our room, so we had to keep the curtains closed. Not a big problem though as we didn't spend much time there of course!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you for your kind words.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Champagne & Strawberries Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Amazing nights stay, highlight of our week away.
Great that you could use the spa facilities before and after hotel checkout.
We were fortunate enough to be there on a glorious sunny day, so outdoor pool, hot tub and loungers were made the most of.
Everywhere was clean, staff friendly and helpful.
Treatments were relaxing and professional.
Food exemplary, three course dinner was of Masterchef standard and breakfast buffet had everything you could possibly want and was all fresh.
Would definitely return if the opportunity arose.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Champagne & Strawberries Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
This was a wonderful venue for a spa. We made great use of the all the facilities, the state of the art gym and tennis courts really made it stand out from the rest. We enjoyed the best cream tea we've ever had and the rest of the food was just as delicious. Our treatment was good and the staff were particularly friendly in the spa. There was little to do in the evening but the rooms are plenty big enough to relax in before hitting the hay. We would definitely stay here again and would look forward to trying out different treatments next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely relaxing stay in a beautiful peaceful location. Staff were very welcoming and made us feel relaxed. Afternoon tea with scones,jam and clotted cream was just the treat we needed after our treatments. Diner was a three course meal which was great really enjoyed. Breakfast was good as cooked food as well as a very good range of cereals available. Really enjoyed stay and would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel