Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

229 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Ardencote Spa at Ardencote
Ardencote Spa at Ardencote
Ardencote,
The Cumsey, Lye Green Road, Claverdon, Warwick, Warwickshire, CV35 8LT
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Ardencote Spa at Ardencote
Ardencote,
The Cumsey, Lye Green Road, Claverdon, Warwick, Warwickshire, CV35 8LT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 229 reviews

5 stars 102
4 stars 91
3 stars 23
2 stars 11
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (8)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (30)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (35)
  • CACI Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (23)
  • Face
  • Facials (24)
  • Facials - CACI (3)
  • Skincare Consultation (4)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (2)
  • Squash (2)
  • Swimming (25)
  • Tennis (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (11)
  • Bamboo Massage (25)
  • Chair Massage (8)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (32)
  • Indian Head Massage (14)
  • Therapeutic Massage (54)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (59)
  • Pedicure (20)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
This was a wonderful venue for a spa. We made great use of the all the facilities, the state of the art gym and tennis courts really made it stand out from the rest. We enjoyed the best cream tea we've ever had and the rest of the food was just as delicious. Our treatment was good and the staff were particularly friendly in the spa. There was little to do in the evening but the rooms are plenty big enough to relax in before hitting the hay. We would definitely stay here again and would look forward to trying out different treatments next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely relaxing stay in a beautiful peaceful location. Staff were very welcoming and made us feel relaxed. Afternoon tea with scones,jam and clotted cream was just the treat we needed after our treatments. Diner was a three course meal which was great really enjoyed. Breakfast was good as cooked food as well as a very good range of cereals available. Really enjoyed stay and would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very enjoyable stay with my friend. The only reason for not giving 5 stars was the insistance that we had to eat at either 6.30 or 9.00 with no flexibility even though the restaurant was empty at 7.30pm. Would highly recommend to anyone but be aware that treatments are not freely available on a Sunday.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Champagne & Strawberries Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely spa and location (grounds were very well-maintained, scenic and peacefull). Staff were very helpful and the hot stone massage was excellent, even targetting problemed knoted ares in my back.
Rooms exceeded my expectations, nice small finishing touches, like complimentary oat cookies in the rooms were nice.
Lunch, evening meal and breakfast were delicious, encompassing a wide selection.
The only improvement I recommend is that the indoor pool decor could do with a fresh coat of paint, and the steam room could do with a bit more of an eucalyptus scent. The only grumble I have was the wait between our main course and dessert (despite our late sitting and the fact that dessert needed very little preparation).
Overall an excellent weekend, I would definately recommend and would visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Ardencote was superb, excellent value for money and a very plesant stay.Only hitch was on arival that had no knowledge of our booking as Treatwell had not confirmed the booking with them, however the reception staff sorted it quickly and with no fuss.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a UK Spa Fortnight Exclusive 2 for 1 A Mid Summer's Night Dream Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I'll make it short and sweet.

The rooms are clean, spacious and modern.

The facilities are great, in door pool, sauna and steam room were lovely. The outdoor pool could have been cleaned of bugs more, I know it is inevitable in the summer, but maybe make more of a conscious effort. I recommend one of the relaxation rooms, it really was tranquil.

Staff were friendly and helpful, they were really attentive at dinner and delivered great customer service. The deal I got for this place, looking back at it now, I would pay a lot more than I actually did.

I recommend it to everyone! Glad I stayed here, and will be returning in the near future!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Champagne & Strawberries Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely relaxing break in gorgeous surroundings. Restaurant food delicious too. Definitely recommend. 😊

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Champagne & Strawberries Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you Kate for your 4 stars. Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
No king size bed. No Jacuzzi bath. In need of return in certain areas. Apart from that very peaceful and beautiful surroundings. Food ok

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Not too sure what type of bedroom you booked Thomas, but we do have a large number of rooms with King Size beds and we are in the process of changing the limited number of double beds to king size in the next few months. Next time you stay please do ask for a king size room.
Jacuzzi Baths are available in a couple of our suites but these are subject to upgrade charges.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I loved it, a great deal. Slightly dated room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Thanks for the feedback Naomi.
Kind Regards,
Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Treat Me Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Thank You Hannah, hopefully see you soon.
Kind Regards,
Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Treat Me Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Thanks for awarding us 5 stars Sam.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
A thoroughly relaxing weekend. We particularly loved the stone massage and the quality of the food at the evening meal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and your positive review. We hope to welcome you back to the Ardencote in the near future.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
the blonde lady on the spa reception on sunday 27th March should not work in customer service roles, she was incredible rude and made me feel quite embarrassed. The hot stone massage therapist talking incessantly throughout the session, which should have been 25 minutes, barely lasting 20. The food in the lodge was inedible, luckily we ordered a lovely new Zealand pinot noir that washed it all down. Such a shame as we were really looking forward to the weekend away.
Beautiful location, building and lake. Just don't have high hopes for anything else....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Dear Samantha,
Thank you for taking time out to provide your constructive comments. Please accept my sincere apologies if you felt that any of the staff were rude. We work very hard to ensure that we portray a professional image at all times and I will discuss your comments with the Spa Reception team. We do encourage feedback from our guests while they are with us and I am surprised that you found the food in our 2 Rosette Restaurant inedible. We feed a large proportion of our guests and we generally receive very positive feedback in terms of our food and it was a shame that you did not mention anything during your meal to allow us the opportunity to rectify the issues.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Good As Gold Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Thanks for awarding us 5 stars!
Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Thank You Brenda!
Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate