Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

203 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Ardencote Spa at Ardencote
Ardencote Spa at Ardencote
Ardencote,
The Cumsey, Lye Green Road, Claverdon, Warwick, Warwickshire, CV35 8LT
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Ardencote Spa at Ardencote
Ardencote,
The Cumsey, Lye Green Road, Claverdon, Warwick, Warwickshire, CV35 8LT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 203 reviews

5 stars 88
4 stars 83
3 stars 21
2 stars 9
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (17)
  • CACI Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (18)
  • Face
  • Facials (24)
  • Facials - CACI (3)
  • Skincare Consultation (4)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (2)
  • Squash (2)
  • Swimming (20)
  • Tennis (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (11)
  • Bamboo Massage (25)
  • Chair Massage (8)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (29)
  • Indian Head Massage (14)
  • Therapeutic Massage (38)
  • Nails
  • Fish Manicure (2)
  • Fish Pedicure (7)
  • Manicure (48)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Two Night Aromatherapy Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you. Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Many thanks for the 5 stars Maxine, gratefully appreciate.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Thank you Stuart, see you back at the hotel soon.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Two Night Refresh Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Thank you very much Marco, we look to seeing you back at the Ardencote soon. Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
had a lovely time everything perfect. was not keen on evening meal menu but that's just down to taste. would definatly book again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Thank you Ruth. See you again soon. Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Very good value for money booked as a package. The staff were excellent and the food in the evening was of a good standard. The, large, room were very clean and tidy with all the facilities that you could want. Very relaxing and de-stressing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Many thanks for your comments Fred.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
A great spa weekend away.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Thank you Inoshi, we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I took my husband for his 50th birthday, and we arrived at 15.00 for our 25 minute treatment to be told that we had missed the buffet lunch which was between 12-14.30. I mentioned that although I knew there was a light lunch included ,the time wasn't stipulated .After my treatment I went to the receptionist and mentioned this to another member of staff, who said there was no problem and handed me a voucher for lunch for the next day between 12-14.30 ( we had to check out at 10.30am) with a post it note attached that the first member of staff had written and attached to the voucher which said " customer moaning she had missed lunch". I was really shocked as I hadn't really complained.I told the receptionist and she said to ignore it , which I did as I didn't want to ruin my husbands birthday.
Apart from that, everything else was wonderful- The room, the facilities, the staff, the food. The outside Hot tub was amazing and I would defiantly go there again, but please make the itinerary more explainable as to times, etc. I didn't take advantage of the re- issued lunch voucher as we had to check out at 10.30 am.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

7 months ago
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your comments and we hope that the issue with the lunch timings did not detract from your overall experience.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Spa stay was an 18th birthday gift to my daughter and a friend. They had a wonderful stay here, staff were very professional, nothing was too much trouble. Spotlessly clean rooms and food was wonderful. Will definitely return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Many thanks for your positive feedback, we look forward to your return. Kind Regards,
Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Two Night Refresh Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break for 10 People and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Amazing planning my next one already! !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Spa-Tacular Exclusive One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Two Night Refresh Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Had a fantastic stay, staff were brilliant and there was lots to do.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Had a one night spa break last weekend at this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble on arrival, we were shown round as we went to the wrong reception in the first instance, instead of the Spa. The hotel speaks for itself, it is first class along with all the staff. We had a 25 minute treatment each along with a nail file and polish, what can I say it was fabulous... I would certainly recommend the Indian Head Massage with Lorraine. We went with friends into the hot tub and shared a bottle of bubbly which was brought to us by waiter service. The food is lovely especially the lunch which is buffet style along with the breakfast. Evening dinner is waiter service which was delicious. I wish we had been able to stay an extra night and be able to have more pamper treatments... I sure would return to this hotel in a heartbeat !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Two Night Refresh Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

8 months ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Would recommend to friends, had a relaxed day. The hot tub and swimming pool was a decent size, there were also a lot of outdoor facilities that we would have used if it was the summer. The restaurant had some nice dishes and service was generally quick. Had a full body scrub treatment and used the massage chair afterwards which felt very refreshing afterwards. My girlfriend enjoyed her day which is the most important thing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Many thanks for the great feedback Clement. I’m glad that you and your girlfriend had a great stay. Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Had booked this stay on behalf on my mothers birthday celebration. Upon check in there was a mix up on type of room (they had allocated a twin over a double) despite them assuring us it was a dbl we went to the room and found it was a twin they sent someone up to change this. The highlight of the trip was the treatment, Georgia (I think) was a great therapist and accommodated all needs as well as being friendly. She is an asset to the spa. Dinner was eaten in the lodge, again there was a mix up with times but we got there in the end. Dinner was lovely. Overall the break was lovely but a couple of organisational things that could have made it 100%.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 8 months ago
My daughter and I had a wonderful experience. The atmospher and facilities were just perfect. The twin room was perfect. The lunch was very well prepared and served. The evening meal was just perfect in every way. Could not be faulted in the slightest. Perfect menu.
The only disappointing area was the Tranquility room. We heard loud conversations from nearby and creaking floor boards from above. Playing the relaxation music in this room would minimise these disturbing sounds. Also providing a soft comfort blanket and turning the heat down a fraction would make it a more tranquil room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

8 months ago
Dear Olga,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you and your daughter had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate