Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

210 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Ardencote Spa at Ardencote
Ardencote Spa at Ardencote
Ardencote,
The Cumsey, Lye Green Road, Claverdon, Warwick, Warwickshire, CV35 8LT
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Ardencote Spa at Ardencote
Ardencote,
The Cumsey, Lye Green Road, Claverdon, Warwick, Warwickshire, CV35 8LT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 210 reviews

5 stars 93
4 stars 85
3 stars 21
2 stars 9
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (7)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (20)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (20)
  • CACI Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (19)
  • Face
  • Facials (24)
  • Facials - CACI (3)
  • Skincare Consultation (4)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (2)
  • Squash (2)
  • Swimming (21)
  • Tennis (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (11)
  • Bamboo Massage (25)
  • Chair Massage (8)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (30)
  • Indian Head Massage (14)
  • Therapeutic Massage (42)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (50)
  • Pedicure (13)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Thank You Brenda!
Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Two Night Refresh Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Many thanks Claire for awarding us 5 stars.
Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
We were charged for items that we did not have at dinner, and the heating in our room was broken at a very cold time of year. Staff were not very gracious about amending our bill as required. Other than that our stay was adequate. We would visit again but not to stay overnight.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Please accept our apologies Phebian that you experienced some issues with the heating in your room. Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Our twin rooms were lovely and clean. On arrival we had a very reasonably light lunch buffet, but they forgot our complimentary glasses of wine. When we pointed this out we were offered the glasses of wine and then told we would get two complimentary bottles with our dinner that evening - great service.
The three course dinner was really good quality tasty food, obviously much better than the buffet lunch and breakfast, although the breakfast has a great selection too. Little tip would be to put the toast machine at the beginning of the buffet so that people can put their toast in and come back for it when they have their plates filled up, otherwise you get a bottleneck at the toaster and people have cold food. Other observation was that there should perhaps be some guidance around the very popular outdoor hot tub as some people just took over the space and stayed for hours. A recommended period of time to allow others the chance to use it or something along those lines may be a good idea.
My only real complaint about the whole weekend was that myself and a few of my travel buddies were short changed on our hot stone massages. It was meant to be 40 minutes but I definitely had no more than 30 which was disappointing because I had really been looking forward to it. It was a nice massage but just way too brief. I think they may have been running behind and only the workers have clocks - none on the walls, but I checked time in and out and was as suspected. So make sure you get your moneys worth.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Dear Paulette,
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back at the Ardencote in the near future.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
A fab spa experience. The staff were super friendly and couldn't do enough for us. One therapist that me and my friend both had for different treatments did not meet expectations; my rose scrub wrap felt rushed and she did not talk me through what to expect with the treatment; me and my friend had pedicures at the same time, and the same therapist finished my friends pedicure in half the time whilst mine lasted the full 55minutes. The spa manager arranged complimentary treatments for us the next day with no hassle. Lunch, dinner and breakfast were superb. I would definitely recommend this spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Many thanks for your feedback and see you back really soon.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Wild Rose Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Thank you Ellie.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
We came on a spa package and it wasn't clear what the treatment was which had been included, so was quick and not as good as hoped. If there had been an option to upgrade for a bit of money it would have been better.

When we had dinner it was delicious, however it was very slow at our table. A couple who arrived 30-45 minutes after us, left before us, and it was not like we had anything special to eat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Many thanks for your constructive comments Christine.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Two Night Aromatherapy Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Thank you. Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Many thanks for the 5 stars Maxine, gratefully appreciate.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Thank you Stuart, see you back at the hotel soon.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Two Night Refresh Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

7 months ago
Thank you very much Marco, we look to seeing you back at the Ardencote soon. Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 8 months ago
had a lovely time everything perfect. was not keen on evening meal menu but that's just down to taste. would definatly book again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

7 months ago
Thank you Ruth. See you again soon. Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Very good value for money booked as a package. The staff were excellent and the food in the evening was of a good standard. The, large, room were very clean and tidy with all the facilities that you could want. Very relaxing and de-stressing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

7 months ago
Many thanks for your comments Fred.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 8 months ago
A great spa weekend away.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

7 months ago
Thank you Inoshi, we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I took my husband for his 50th birthday, and we arrived at 15.00 for our 25 minute treatment to be told that we had missed the buffet lunch which was between 12-14.30. I mentioned that although I knew there was a light lunch included ,the time wasn't stipulated .After my treatment I went to the receptionist and mentioned this to another member of staff, who said there was no problem and handed me a voucher for lunch for the next day between 12-14.30 ( we had to check out at 10.30am) with a post it note attached that the first member of staff had written and attached to the voucher which said " customer moaning she had missed lunch". I was really shocked as I hadn't really complained.I told the receptionist and she said to ignore it , which I did as I didn't want to ruin my husbands birthday.
Apart from that, everything else was wonderful- The room, the facilities, the staff, the food. The outside Hot tub was amazing and I would defiantly go there again, but please make the itinerary more explainable as to times, etc. I didn't take advantage of the re- issued lunch voucher as we had to check out at 10.30 am.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

8 months ago
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your comments and we hope that the issue with the lunch timings did not detract from your overall experience.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Spa stay was an 18th birthday gift to my daughter and a friend. They had a wonderful stay here, staff were very professional, nothing was too much trouble. Spotlessly clean rooms and food was wonderful. Will definitely return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

7 months ago
Many thanks for your positive feedback, we look forward to your return. Kind Regards,
Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Two Night Refresh Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break for 10 People and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Amazing planning my next one already! !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Spa-Tacular Exclusive One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel