Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

182 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Ardencote Spa at Ardencote Manor Hotel
Ardencote Spa at Ardencote Manor Hotel
The Cumsey, Lye Green Road,
Claverdon, Warwick, Warwickshire, CV35 8LT
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Ardencote Spa at Ardencote Manor Hotel
The Cumsey, Lye Green Road,
Claverdon, Warwick, Warwickshire, CV35 8LT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 182 reviews

5 stars 78
4 stars 75
3 stars 19
2 stars 8
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (9)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (1)
  • Body Wraps (14)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (12)
  • Face
  • Facials (23)
  • Facials - CACI (3)
  • Skincare Consultation (4)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (2)
  • Squash (2)
  • Swimming (16)
  • Tennis (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (8)
  • Bamboo Massage (25)
  • Chair Massage (8)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (13)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (23)
  • Therapeutic Massage (34)
  • Nails
  • Fish Manicure (2)
  • Fish Pedicure (7)
  • Manicure (46)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for my 1st anniversary with my girlfriend and she loved and and so did I!! The facilities where brilliant the staff was great very helpful and the massage was brilliant ! ... The 3 course dinner we got as well was top notch I will definitely go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Many thanks for the great feedback Javier, glad that you enjoyed your anniversary with us.
Kind Regards,
Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Many thanks Sheila!
Azhar Mian, General Manager at The Ardencote

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Beautiful property and grounds, excellent facilities but the staff were superb. Very friendly and helpful. The decor is light and welcoming. Extremely efficiently run hotel and spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
What great comments, thank you!
Azhar Mian, General Manager at The Ardencote

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
We had a great deal really good value for money. The facilities are great and the food in the Brasserie was fantastic, in fact the treatments and brasserie were the favourite part of our stay. Our room was lovely, clean, modern and comfortable.

The only improvements we would suggest is that some of the building paint work mainly overlooking the outdoor pool & hot tub area etc are looking a little tired and could use a repaint as well as the out door sun loungers that could use a re oil/stain. We would also suggest you make it clear to guests before their visit that they need to check in at the Spa reception and check out at the hotel reception desk. There should have also been a bottle of wine in our room that was not present, and we forgot to mention.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments and I can assure you that we have a year round schedule of refurbishment that takes place and the points that you mentioned will be seen to in the near future. Check in procedures should be communicated in our confirmation letters and I will check to see that this is still the case.
Kind Regards,
Azhar Mian, General Manager at The Ardencote

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great value for money. Room overlooked the golf course, food was great, spa facilities were ok and message was fantastic. Great place to go if want somewhere to relax and unwind.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Many thanks for your comments Daniel.
Azhar Mian, General Manager, Ardencote Manor Hotel & Spa

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your 4 stars and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ardencote very soon.
Kind Regards,
Azhar Mian

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Honest review. Very regimented on arrival, paid extra to upgrade from standard room, goodness knows how small standard room is . bathroom quite small, bath and no walk in shower. Twin room , beds were quite small. Food in restaurant was excellent and waiting staff were brilliant. Hotel grounds were beautiful, beauty treatments were good but felt like a production line . Would I go back ? Probably not

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Dear Guest,
Our apologies that you felt the accommodation element of your stay did not meet your expectations. All our bedrooms are of 4 star standard and a superior room is larger than our standard and offers views over the golf course or pool areas. Our twin beds are of standard size and the bedrooms are all en suite as is the expectation. Many thanks for your kind words with regards to the rest of your stay.
Yours Sincerely,
Azhar Mian

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your positive review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Azhar Mian

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Lazy Sunday Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for awarding us 5 stars and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Kind Regards,
Azhar Mian

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Very nice atmosphere and treatments were perfect. Lunch and tea provided were delicious and the venue was very clean. the whole experience was very relaxing and hit the spot.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your positive comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us.
Kind Regards,
Azhar Mian

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
The staff were very helpful and the catering excellent. Everything was well organised and it was great to have such comprehensive information. The rooms and evening meal were really good. Would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
A lovely relaxing weekend and good value for money. Nice rooms and good food. Would not hesitate to use hotel and facilities again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Bamboo Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Very good value for money, food was lovely, room was modern and big and the spa facilities very nice and clean and not over crowded, would definitely visit again had a fab time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Fantastic! We will be going back soon! I'm also going to take my friends and get a trip here for my grans 80th next year!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Two Night Refresh Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Had a fantastic time, great value for money, great facilities and lovely staff. Great location. I can't think of anymore to say. Would love to go back and spend some more time there! 10 out of 10 on all fronts.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Exclusive 2 for 1 Spa Day inc choice of Treatment & Lunch and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Two Night Refresh Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel