Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

195 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Ardencote Spa at Ardencote Manor Hotel
Ardencote Spa at Ardencote Manor Hotel
The Cumsey, Lye Green Road,
Claverdon, Warwick, Warwickshire, CV35 8LT
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Ardencote Spa at Ardencote Manor Hotel
The Cumsey, Lye Green Road,
Claverdon, Warwick, Warwickshire, CV35 8LT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 195 reviews

5 stars 84
4 stars 80
3 stars 20
2 stars 9
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (10)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (1)
  • Body Wraps (17)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (16)
  • Face
  • Facials (24)
  • Facials - CACI (3)
  • Skincare Consultation (4)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (2)
  • Squash (2)
  • Swimming (18)
  • Tennis (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (11)
  • Bamboo Massage (25)
  • Chair Massage (8)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (14)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (27)
  • Therapeutic Massage (35)
  • Nails
  • Fish Manicure (2)
  • Fish Pedicure (7)
  • Manicure (47)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Spa stay was an 18th birthday gift to my daughter and a friend. They had a wonderful stay here, staff were very professional, nothing was too much trouble. Spotlessly clean rooms and food was wonderful. Will definitely return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Many thanks for your positive feedback, we look forward to your return. Kind Regards,
Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Two Night Refresh Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break for 10 People and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Amazing planning my next one already! !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Spa-Tacular Exclusive One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Two Night Refresh Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Had a fantastic stay, staff were brilliant and there was lots to do.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Had a one night spa break last weekend at this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble on arrival, we were shown round as we went to the wrong reception in the first instance, instead of the Spa. The hotel speaks for itself, it is first class along with all the staff. We had a 25 minute treatment each along with a nail file and polish, what can I say it was fabulous... I would certainly recommend the Indian Head Massage with Lorraine. We went with friends into the hot tub and shared a bottle of bubbly which was brought to us by waiter service. The food is lovely especially the lunch which is buffet style along with the breakfast. Evening dinner is waiter service which was delicious. I wish we had been able to stay an extra night and be able to have more pamper treatments... I sure would return to this hotel in a heartbeat !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Two Night Refresh Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Would recommend to friends, had a relaxed day. The hot tub and swimming pool was a decent size, there were also a lot of outdoor facilities that we would have used if it was the summer. The restaurant had some nice dishes and service was generally quick. Had a full body scrub treatment and used the massage chair afterwards which felt very refreshing afterwards. My girlfriend enjoyed her day which is the most important thing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Many thanks for the great feedback Clement. I’m glad that you and your girlfriend had a great stay. Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Had booked this stay on behalf on my mothers birthday celebration. Upon check in there was a mix up on type of room (they had allocated a twin over a double) despite them assuring us it was a dbl we went to the room and found it was a twin they sent someone up to change this. The highlight of the trip was the treatment, Georgia (I think) was a great therapist and accommodated all needs as well as being friendly. She is an asset to the spa. Dinner was eaten in the lodge, again there was a mix up with times but we got there in the end. Dinner was lovely. Overall the break was lovely but a couple of organisational things that could have made it 100%.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
My daughter and I had a wonderful experience. The atmospher and facilities were just perfect. The twin room was perfect. The lunch was very well prepared and served. The evening meal was just perfect in every way. Could not be faulted in the slightest. Perfect menu.
The only disappointing area was the Tranquility room. We heard loud conversations from nearby and creaking floor boards from above. Playing the relaxation music in this room would minimise these disturbing sounds. Also providing a soft comfort blanket and turning the heat down a fraction would make it a more tranquil room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Dear Olga,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you and your daughter had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards, Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
We had a fantastic overnight break and were so impressed with all the spa facilities available from the outdoor hot tub and heated outdoor pool to the indoor jacuzzi, pool, steam room and relaxation rooms. Our evening meal was superb and great value for money. Suggestions for improvement would be that our facials were not at all relaxing - too many products being put on and taken off quite roughly. Treatment rooms were cold and could benefit from the offer of a blanket over the towel. All staff were so friendly and helpful. We will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Hope to see you back in the near future and thank you for your constructive comments.
Kind Regards,
Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for my 1st anniversary with my girlfriend and she loved and and so did I!! The facilities where brilliant the staff was great very helpful and the massage was brilliant ! ... The 3 course dinner we got as well was top notch I will definitely go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Many thanks for the great feedback Javier, glad that you enjoyed your anniversary with us.
Kind Regards,
Azhar Mian, General Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

7 months ago
Many thanks Sheila!
Azhar Mian, General Manager at The Ardencote

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Beautiful property and grounds, excellent facilities but the staff were superb. Very friendly and helpful. The decor is light and welcoming. Extremely efficiently run hotel and spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

7 months ago
What great comments, thank you!
Azhar Mian, General Manager at The Ardencote

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
We had a great deal really good value for money. The facilities are great and the food in the Brasserie was fantastic, in fact the treatments and brasserie were the favourite part of our stay. Our room was lovely, clean, modern and comfortable.

The only improvements we would suggest is that some of the building paint work mainly overlooking the outdoor pool & hot tub area etc are looking a little tired and could use a repaint as well as the out door sun loungers that could use a re oil/stain. We would also suggest you make it clear to guests before their visit that they need to check in at the Spa reception and check out at the hotel reception desk. There should have also been a bottle of wine in our room that was not present, and we forgot to mention.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

7 months ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments and I can assure you that we have a year round schedule of refurbishment that takes place and the points that you mentioned will be seen to in the near future. Check in procedures should be communicated in our confirmation letters and I will check to see that this is still the case.
Kind Regards,
Azhar Mian, General Manager at The Ardencote

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Great value for money. Room overlooked the golf course, food was great, spa facilities were ok and message was fantastic. Great place to go if want somewhere to relax and unwind.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

7 months ago
Many thanks for your comments Daniel.
Azhar Mian, General Manager, Ardencote Manor Hotel & Spa

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

8 months ago
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your 4 stars and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ardencote very soon.
Kind Regards,
Azhar Mian

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Honest review. Very regimented on arrival, paid extra to upgrade from standard room, goodness knows how small standard room is . bathroom quite small, bath and no walk in shower. Twin room , beds were quite small. Food in restaurant was excellent and waiting staff were brilliant. Hotel grounds were beautiful, beauty treatments were good but felt like a production line . Would I go back ? Probably not

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

8 months ago
Dear Guest,
Our apologies that you felt the accommodation element of your stay did not meet your expectations. All our bedrooms are of 4 star standard and a superior room is larger than our standard and offers views over the golf course or pool areas. Our twin beds are of standard size and the bedrooms are all en suite as is the expectation. Many thanks for your kind words with regards to the rest of your stay.
Yours Sincerely,
Azhar Mian

Report as inappropriate