Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

230 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
appuru
appuru
43 Moreton Street,
Pimlico, London, SW1V 2NY
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

appuru
43 Moreton Street,
Pimlico, London, SW1V 2NY
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon Closed
Tue 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wed - Thur 12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Fri - Sat 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sun Closed
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

appuru   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

Here at appuru, we pride ourselves on providing amazing and personal service, using the best natural & organic products as far as possible. All our treatments are carried out by fully trained and experienced staff.

Whether it's Massage or Manicure you're after, Waxing, Pedicure or just pure pampering, you'll be glad you chose appuru.

You can find us in Pimlico, two minutes walk from the underground station, just off Belgrave Road.

See more
Products used at this venue:

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.7

Venue rating

Based on 230 reviews

5 stars 165
4 stars 63
3 stars 2
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (6)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (4)
  • Face
  • Facials (52)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (22)
  • Hollywood Waxing (13)
  • Male Waxing (3)
  • Sugaring (3)
  • Waxing (32)
  • Massage
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (43)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lava Shells Massage (3)
  • Pregnancy Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (14)
  • Therapeutic Massage (52)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Nail or Gel Polish Removal (1)
  • Pedicure (12)
  • Two Week Pedicure (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 20 hours ago
I had a Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 days ago
I had a Back, Neck & Shoulder Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Everything was nice and clean. It was very relaxing and the staff very helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Brazilian Hot Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
The salon is very pleasant as was the therapist. There isn't a pedicure chair so it's one of those sit on a chair and balance your foot on the therapist's knee situation. It was just a nail treatment rather than a full pedicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
One of the best wax's I've had.

I will defiantly be returning to this salon going forward!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Appuru is a lovely salon which provides a high level of service. The treatment room is one of the nicest I have experienced and the staff are attentive and friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Easy and quickly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Good massage, nice and clean salon, very comfortable massage bed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Awesome venue, really well looked after !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Good massage, the lady was attentive to my needs. However the 25 minute massages are really actually 20 minutes plus 5 minutes changing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
First time here and won't be the last. Last minute booking so I wasn't sure what to expect. Lovely therapy room, very comfortable. Staff polite and welcoming. Massage was great. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Attentive masseuse, firm massage, removed muscle strains

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Limited colour selection - loads of red etc - colour I wanted was not available

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Overall very good. Although scrub/massage element rather skimpy. Cuticle work could have been more thorough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Sofia is a magician - the most pain-free Brazilian wax I have ever had (I'll never go anywhere else). I've had 3 waxes there now and every time it's easy, quick and as pain-free as I've ever had.

Would recommend for anyone nervous or self-conscious about intimate treatments, as Sofia's also so lovely she manages to make what can often be painful and a bit humiliating feel like an absolute treat.

It might not be the cheapest salon in the world, but you get what you pay for. And for a service that good, I'm happy to spend the extra.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I'm a super fan of appuru and have been a recurrent customer for years. All treatments are amazing and the treatment room is comfortable, clean and very relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The whole experience was great and painless. Also the venue was super clean nad they really take care of you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Back, Neck & Shoulder Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Wonderful massage from Caroline. Great attention to detail and just the right amount of pressure (I was asked what my preference was and she checked during the massage). The heated bed is fantastic and you are kept cosy by soft, thick towels. The dimmed lighting and hurricane lamp create a lovely calm atmosphere. Extremely good value too. Been coming here for several years - it's the best.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Show earlier reviews