Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

1124 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Allertons
Allertons
The Light,
Leeds, LS1 8TL
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Allertons
The Light,
Leeds, LS1 8TL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 1,124 reviews

5 stars 800
4 stars 254
3 stars 44
2 stars 14
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Makeover Experiences (18)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (43)
  • Eyebrow Threading (2)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (7)
  • Eyelash Extensions (5)
  • Facials (43)
  • Facials - Men's (3)
  • Makeup (16)
  • Skincare Consultation (2)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (5)
  • Beard Trimming (1)
  • Blow Dry (134)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (52)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (23)
  • Hair Consulting (61)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (310)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (36)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Leg Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (149)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (62)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (73)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (6)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Hot Stone Massage (8)
  • Indian Head Massage (11)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (4)
  • Pregnancy Massage (8)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Sports Massage (58)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (3)
  • Gel Nails (117)
  • Manicure (24)
  • Nail Art (2)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (7)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 6 days ago
I was surprised that the only bathroom available to use was inside the staff room? It was also slightly strange that the treatment room was the other side of the building. The treatment room was nicely fitted out and the massage was lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 week ago
Staff really friendly. Great job. All fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 week ago
I got exactly what I asked for, a very deep massage to work out my mountain of knots, which was painful but beneficial.
Only downside is the door to the room is right outside the hair station and whilst I did get what I asked for, I have ended up with a big bruise on my neck.
I would still recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I don't like writing bad reviews but unfortunately I have to be honest - Allerton's was a lovely, compact salon but as I did not receive what I paid for I am really disappointed. Instead of a curly blow dry, the hairdressers curled my hair with ghds, which certainly doesn't have the same effect and the curls dropped in the first few hours. I asked to have a curly blow dry and I didn't get it - I also paid more than I usually would for a curly blow, and as it was on NYE it was even more important that it was right and I didn't want to have to go away and sort it myself.
Thanks for everything else though, service was lovely, but I personally will not be returning.

Also, it would be great if Treatwell linked up to their salons more efficiently, as my app was changed from 4.30 to 2.30 and if I hadn't have checked my email I wouldn't have even noticed. It has happened a few times now and I didn't really want a last minute change to my app on NYE - the curls probably wouldn't have dropped so much if I had got the app time I had originally asked for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had Camilla today (my favourite therapist) and she did not disappoint! My brows were perfect and the massages both beautifully tailored to my needs as well relaxing. I won't hesitate to book again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
very happy with my colour and cut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Second time I've been here and Lee has done my hair both times. He's a real perfectionist and the style lasted all the way through the night.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very welcoming, venue could have been a little cleaner and the staff seemed a little stretched.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great nails as always by Kamila.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Best I have had in Leeds.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Kamila is a fabulous beautisian, from waxing to microdermabration, to advise in beauty products, she is just brilliant!
I buy all my Caudalie products there and have my hair cuts. All the staff is super friendly and the value for money is great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brilliant treatment - I will keep going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Staff at the saloon is amazing. Veronica was really helpful and also she gave me some good advises. Defo will be coming back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a FREE Hair Colour Consultation (refunded at appointment) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 day ago
Happy with the service I received.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Massage was great but the room was quite cold so that made it a little difficult to completely relax. The therapist was nice and the experience was generally good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good wax

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very friendly salon and a fabulous blow dry by Lee.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Great experience. V good blow dry that lasted, great staff lovely salon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely staff and venue however im used to going to benefit and their waxing is really gentle. This was slightly harsher and meant the area around m eyebrows was very red for the rest of the day. Saying that, I would definitely go here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel