Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

1204 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Allertons
Allertons
3 Queens Arcade,
Leeds, LS1 6LF
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Allertons
3 Queens Arcade,
Leeds, LS1 6LF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Allertons   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 1,204 reviews

5 stars 858
4 stars 269
3 stars 49
2 stars 15
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Makeover Experiences (18)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (44)
  • Eyebrow Threading (4)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (10)
  • Eyelash Extensions (6)
  • Facials (43)
  • Facials - Men's (3)
  • Makeup (16)
  • Skincare Consultation (2)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (5)
  • Beard Trimming (1)
  • Blow Dry (140)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (56)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (24)
  • Hair Consulting (62)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (344)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (36)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Leg Waxing (1)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (160)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (62)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (80)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (7)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Hot Stone Massage (9)
  • Indian Head Massage (15)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (4)
  • Pregnancy Massage (8)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Sports Massage (66)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (3)
  • Gel Nails (122)
  • Manicure (24)
  • Nail Art (2)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (7)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
First time at the new venue. There's still got quite a bit of finishing to do with most of the rooms, but to be expected. Eyebrow wax was a little below usual standards but lady doing it was friendly. Just one comment folks - having group of people behind the front desk is a rather intimidating welcome! Hoping these few minor issues are just settling in adjustments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
I've loved this place ever since I've discovered it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 4 days ago
I have always enjoyed treatments at Allertons but their new premises are so much nicer! The rooms are warm and quiet and the therapists are excellent. I always leave happy. I've booked my next treatment already

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
Can't really review salon as it's only just opened, I'm sure it'll look lovely when it finished. My hair looks great Thankyou Jonny x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
Really enjoyed my visit here - this was my first time visiting a spa/salon for a massage and I was really happy with the whole experience. Very good price for a £45 minute treatment, could not find it this price anywhere else. All of the staff were lovely and very friendly and my masseur was brilliant. The company is in the process of finishing moving into their new building but you cannot tell at all as it looks nice and professional and very clean and tidy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
Unfortunately I had to give 3 stars as I paid for a sports/deep-tissue massage however the therapist I had was not trained in it! That said the Swedish message I received was very good and I would return again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Blow-Dry, Root Colour and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Loved the new premises and am really happy with my cut. The hairdresser also took the time to show me how to curl my hair myself which I really appreciated. Overall, it was super relaxing and I enjoyed every minute.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
loved the treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
I originally booked this treatment for a particular day as this was most convenient for me. I was contacted by Allertons to say that they are moving and that the place they are moving too will not be ready in time for my treatment. They offered me a 25% discount for the inconvenience. I would have tried to find somewhere else for my preferred time however I thought I would give them the time of day and rebook with the 25% in mind .

When I got there they gave me my treatment which was nice (never had a indian head massage so nothing to compare it too), and when I went to pay they said no it is 25%off the full price which only gives me a saving of approximately £1. When I questioned this they said I can get the discounted price next time. Also this was supposed to be a 45 minute treatment, I got there a 5.55pm and was up and dressed by 6.30pm.

I am really not impressed with the service I received. The atmosphere was cold and unapproachable. I would definitely not go here again. The stress of the place negates the idea of a relaxing massage!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
lovely relaxing head massage had

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely hair cut with the new stylist - she was professional and informative. The cut it's self was excellent. They had recently moved premises so things were slightly messy but to be expected! All staff were welcoming and helpful

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Allerton's have moved and they are better than ever! The new salon is fantastic with all the things. Most importantly though the service is still amazing. Lee looked after me this time and he was brilliant. Great colour job and fantastic blow dry. Thanks guys. See you in 6 weeks ;)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
I love Allertons and what they do. The massage was very relaxing but I have had a better one from there from a previous member of staff. I would still return and probably bring a friend too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent cut and blow dry - Sean knows his stuff!!
Lovely atmosphere in the salon even though the team were packing up to move to new, larger premises.
Will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 6 days ago
Did a good job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Classic Pedicures and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 4 weeks ago
Lee was brilliant, he gave me really good advice and helped me decide how to change my boring hair by creating a lovely new style. Would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 4 weeks ago
Staff are always so friendly, treatments are second to none. Regularly go here for my wax and I come away impressed with my treatment every time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 4 weeks ago
Lee is an absolute superstar. He worked wonders with my hair as usual.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel