Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

935 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Allertons
Allertons
19 The Light,
The Headrow, Leeds, LS1 8TL
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Allertons
19 The Light,
The Headrow, Leeds, LS1 8TL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Allertons   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 935 reviews

5 stars 648
4 stars 225
3 stars 41
2 stars 10
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Makeover Experiences (17)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (42)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (56)
  • Eyebrow Threading (2)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (1)
  • Eyelash Extensions (5)
  • Facials (38)
  • Facials - Men's (3)
  • Makeup (15)
  • Skincare Consultation (2)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (3)
  • Beard Trimming (1)
  • Blow Dry (120)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (45)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (20)
  • Hair Consulting (60)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (261)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (26)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Leg Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (121)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (50)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (58)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (4)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Hot Stone Massage (5)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (4)
  • Pregnancy Massage (4)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Sports Massage (53)
  • Therapeutic Massage (8)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (3)
  • Gel Nails (87)
  • Manicure (24)
  • Nail Art (2)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (7)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have been before and on my previous visit I had a lovely lady doing my lashes. This time it was a quite a different story. The beautician was young and seemed quite clueless when I explained what I wanted. The end result was pretty bad (I am being polite), the glue was all over the place and the overall look was a "cheap diy job". This wasn't what I had in mind. I don't think I would return unless there was someone else on duty.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
As always a lovely experience having my hair coloured, everyone is so friendly and lovely would not want to go anywhere else

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Cut and Blow-Drys (New Stylist Offer) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Dry Cut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great massage as always

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely massage and lovely atmosphere. Very friendly staff. Will definitely be booking a return visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Intimate Waxing (Female) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a blowdry and it was a really good experience. My hair had lots of volume and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Sadly my blowdry didn't really last very long and my hair had gone down within a few hours. This was probably likely to do with the humid weather though, so I would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Massage was lovely and very relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The massage was OK but lasted less than expected :( The staff was nice, ambience overall OK, room too small and I was expecting to be offered at least a glass of water.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a full body massage and I am happy with the treatment. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Had an appointment with Aliki. Arrived early, No tea/coffee was offered. Very small salon, overly busy and didn't feel luxurious or a treat. Aliki was lovely, she offered me a tea and started on my hair. During my hair cut and blowdry, I witnessed several staff gossiping inappropriately amongst them, which was not nice to be privy off. My hair looked good when finished, but what a pity as my blowdry didn't even last 10 minutes once outside the salon, which is most disappointing at the price paid. My hair also was cut uneven in the front, which is gutting considering I don't visit hairdressers often and this was supposed to be a treat. Overall, I feel this place is not all it's hyped up to be and staff need to be more professional. Gutted to give a bad review, but not happy with experience and results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
James is absolutely fantastic. He's so kind and professional and does a fabulous job. He always makes my hair look great. The other staff are lovely and friendly too. I always look forward to getting my hair done as I know it's always an enjoyable experience. Thank you very much to all the staff there

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Dry Cut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Intimate Waxing (Female) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really good wax, Sarah made sure it was very thorough and not too painful! One of the best I've had in Leeds.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Intimate Waxing (Female), Leg Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
So relaxing and really lovely staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Enjoyed my massage a lot. The therapist is very experienced and does an amazing job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel