Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.4

34 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Aldabella Beauty & Holistic Salon
Aldabella Beauty & Holistic Salon
31 South Street,
Epsom, Surrey, KT18 7PJ
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Aldabella Beauty & Holistic Salon
31 South Street,
Epsom, Surrey, KT18 7PJ
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tue - Thur 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sun 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Aldabella Beauty & Holistic Salon

Aldabella is a large Beauty and Holistic salon in the heart of Epsom. Spread across three floors we offer a wide variety of therapies to compliment the Mind, Body and Soul. Overlooking the main high street, you will find a calm and tranquil environment in which you can sit back, relax and watch the world go by. We provide a friendly and professional service at a competitive price that meets our clients high expectations and releases the stress and strain from everyday life.

See more
Services at this venue are not bookable online. Why not check out the other bookable venues near Epsom?

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

3.4

Venue rating

Based on 34 reviews

5 stars 11
4 stars 11
3 stars 4
2 stars 3
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (3)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (10)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (7)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (5)
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 3 weeks ago
Myself and a friend went here for a relaxing pamper afternoon and was sorely disappointed. We were greeted by extremely unwelcoming staff. We had a massage and facial each in the dual suite, during which the 'beauticians' rushed through the treatments, didn't listen to any requests for massage pressure etc and they whispered to each other throughout making us feel really uncomfortable.
We were not asked about our skin types before the facials leading to a completely generic treatment not suitable for my sensitive skin type and caused me to break out in spots the next day. While our face masks were on (burning) the beauticians left the room, slamming doors as they went.
We then had gel polishes and when it came to choosing colours, most of them had run out or were gloopy. Instead of advising, the lady sat there scowling at us and rushed through that too. She left the edges unpolished and they chipped as soon as we left the salon even though they were gels.
On leaving the salon, we also had to ask the front desk for some moisturiser or a face wipe as we had white marks all over our faces and necks where the mask hadn't even been rinsed off properly.
We sent an email of complaint and had to chase them for a response as they didn't even have the decency to acknowledge it. Very unprofessional, even the owner was rude, stand offish and unwelcoming. Not surprising they are struggling for business really if this is how they treat people!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely staff and treatment. They are moving to the other side of the high street so this should make parking a lot easier!
That's the only reason I gave 4 rather than 5

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Nice And friendly staff. The waxing wasn't perfect but overall I had a good service in less than 30 minutes as expected.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
The whole experience was absolute rubbish. The salon itself is rather dingy and in need of a bit of redecorating. There was a woman to greet me at reception, and although she wasn't rude, she wasn't overly friendly either. She offered for me to pay for my manicure beforehand so I didn't risk smudging my nails after, which was nice, but also meant that I couldn't object to paying when I went on to get the worst manicures I've ever had. Also, the Wahanda website quoted me £19, and she charged me £21.50.

She filed my nails down to the length I wanted, but all of my nails are now different shapes and longer on one side than the other. The plastic dish she had me soak my hands in was dirty, and the water was unpleasantly tepid. The polish application was horrendous as she left spaces all around my nails making it look like a two-week old manicure that had already grown out. In addition to this, each polish application was too thick, so even though I was very careful with my nails, when I eventually did have to get something out of my bag 45 minutes later, they smudged anyway. Not that this was any great loss as I wasn't going to go to my party with that ugly manicure, and ended up taking it all off when I got home anyway.

I didn't complain at the time because I know that all I would have been offered was for her to redo it, which I did not have time for, or a voucher to come back another time, which I didn't want because I never plan on going back there. Also, it's not really in my nature to complain, but if other people can benefit by not paying £21.50 for a shoddy manicure, and £21.50 is rather a lot for even a good manicure, then I guess this review would have done it's job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely little place - staff were very friendly and felt perfectly comfortable. The pedicure wasn't in a private room, hence the 3 stars for ambience, but definitely would go again. They had some fantastic bank holiday specials so bought a good few treatments which are valid for next 6 months, so definitely value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

7 months ago
Hi Heather
Thank you for your review, glad you had a nice time and took advantage of our offers! See you soon :o)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely hot stone back massage with peaceful, relaxing music in the background. Nice helpful staff and have good offers available in-store. Would recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

7 months ago
Hi Elizabeth,
Thank you for your lovely review - glad to hear you enjoyed your massage, it really is a beautiful treatment with the stones. We look forward to seeing you again soon for some more pampering.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 9 months ago
Visited this salon at the weekend for a Massage, Facial and Pedicure. The Pedicure was a gift from my daughter for mothers day which I finally got round to using. I am so glad she introduced me to this salon, great prices and lovely friendly staff. After reading some of the reviews below I must say they seem a little harsh - I found the salon to be spotless and a lot more friendly than others I have tried locally. I left feeling so pampered and I even fell asleep! Will be back very soon ladies!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

9 months ago
Hi Mary, Thanks for taking time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your treatments - hopefully we will see you again very soon and you get more vouchers! :o)

Report as inappropriate

Posted 9 months ago
Lost count the amount of times I have visited Aldabella for treatments. Partically fond of the facials. Every beauty therapist I have had has been thorough and gentle. Sooo relaxing and my face has always felt so soft and refreshed. Treated a friend to a facial and from the ambience, soothing music and candles and the treatment she nearly fell asleep from being so relaxed! Will definately recommend to others. Spray tans are good too! A natural colour without being too dark.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

9 months ago
Thank you for the lovely feedback! Our dual suite is always so popular - glad you and your friend enjoyed your treatments. Look forward to seeing you both again soon

Report as inappropriate

Posted 9 months ago
I have been a regular customer for a while. The service is excellent as is the great value for money. Thank you for always making me feel like a million dollars with my facials, massages and pedicures. See you next month!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

9 months ago
Thanks so much for the lovely review Laura! Look forward to seeing you next month for your Facial

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Turned up for 12pm appointment, but the therapist was running late and we only started at 12.25. I had a luxury pedicure booked, which was 1hr15mins, but I was done after 30 minutes. It turns out I wasn't even booked in for that day and there were two people with the same name for treatment which confused them.

After the pedicure, I spoke with the girl on reception, who was super helpful, and they have agreed to give me another pedicure complimentary. Otherwise, really quite disappointed, but I'm hopeful for 2nd chance.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

10 months ago
Hi Ruth,
Thank you for the feedback. We aim to set standards high at our salon, I am sorry to hear you had a disappointing service. You should of received your full treatment time of 1hr 15 minutes and I can only apologise that did not happen. We hope you accept our free treatment as a gesture of goodwill and hope you enjoy your 2nd experience with us. Kind Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Traditional Swedish Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

10 months ago
Hi Anita, glad you enjoyed your massage - look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 year ago
I booked microdermabrasion, was taken into a dingy room, not asked about my skin or any issues I might be having, was given the quickest treatment Ive ever had. She focused mainly on the area around my nose (where I dont have any problems!) and made it v sore. She washed my face with some dirty sponges and I left looking worse than when I went in and had a rash on my neck from the sponges for a few days after. Being a glutton for punishment I went back to try eyelash extensions...they were laughable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Although very pleasant manner maybe the inexperienced therapist requires more training.
1 hour facial lasted 45min, very very rushed.......not too impressed with the level of cleanliness.
I was very disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback I am sorry to hear you had a disappointing service. You should of received your full treatment time of 60 minutes and I can only apologise that did not happen. Please could you email bookings@aldabella.org.uk as I would like to offer you a free treatment as a gesture of goodwill. Kind Regards

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 year ago
I love this salon and go regularly. The staff are so friendly and professional. The customer service is amazing. The relaxing atmosphere takes all the pain out of my Xmas shopping trip! I can't recommend this salon enough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 1 year ago
What a thoroughly unprofessional experience. This salon, as other reviewers have mentioned, is tired looking and dingy. I was appalled when - 10 minutes late - I was asked to follow somebody into a room for my eyelash tint. Firstly, this person didn't introduce herself or make any conversation. The treatment bed had a red towel on it that looked like it hadn't been washed in some time. Up one end there was a bandana type of thing stretched out, where I was invited to lay my head - it was covered in make up from (I assume) other clients. My technician said precisely three sentences to me during the whole processes, in between sniffing loudly - she clearly had a cold. She asked me to lie down, then asked me what colour I wanted, then asked me to close my eyes so she could apply the tint. Such a different experience to any other eyelash tint I've ever had. It's an intimate process, somebody painting your eyelashes. Some kind of conversation or even an introduction is warranted - eg 'I'm just going to apply the tint now', or 'We're all done so I'm just going to remove the tint now', or 'How does that feel? Are you comfortable?' etc.
I will NEVER return. The place was dirty, and clearly the staff don't want to engage with their clients. Ugh.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
I should add that the tint was only left on for a few minutes... and today I see the results of this. Ordinarily my tint gives me a shock every time I look in the mirror, for at least a couple of weeks. The difference between my natural light coloured lashes and the tinted lashes is very noticeable. Here I am the next day - it barely looks like I've had a tint. What a colossal waste of money and time. This was my first visit to Aldabella. They cancelled my original appointment during the week due to sickness. Despite about five staff just standing around out the front listening to Michael Bublé Christmas carols, my technician kept me waiting 10 minutes.

Report as inappropriate

1 year ago
Hi MareePSasja, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your treatment. We do take all your comments on board so please email bookings@aldabella.org.uk so we can rectify the situation. Kind Regards, Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
tired spa, dingy room. left feeling like i had wasted my money.
All in all wouldn't do it again at this venue

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Ade, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your treatment. We do take all your comments on board so please email bookings@aldabella.org.uk so we can rectify the situation. Kind Regards, management

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 year ago
Great facial in a lovely relaxing atmosphere. My skin felt soft and revitalized and I felt very pampered. Overall, a very nice experience, thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Tracy, thanks for the great feedback - glad to hear you enjoyed your treatment. Look forward to seeing you again soon, we have some fantastic deals on for Christmas! Aldabella

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 year ago
Great facial in a lovely relaxing atmosphere. My skin felt soft and revitalized and I felt very pampered. Overall, a very nice experience, thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Show earlier reviews

Venues nearby

See more venues in Epsom