Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

174 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Aestha Clinic at 25 Upper Wimpole st
Aestha Clinic at 25 Upper Wimpole st
25 Upper Wimpole Street,
London, W1G 6NF, W1G 6NF
United Kingdom

Skin Clinic

Aestha Clinic at 25 Upper Wimpole st
25 Upper Wimpole Street,
London, W1G 6NF, W1G 6NF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Venue rating

Based on 174 reviews

5 stars 139
4 stars 26
3 stars 6
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Hyperhidrosis Treatment (2)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (3)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (1)
  • Chemical Peel (3)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (6)
  • Facials (3)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • HD Brows (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (3)
  • Massage
  • Face Massage (3)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cheek Enhancement (2)
  • Collagen Treatments (2)
  • Cosmetic Injectables (26)
  • Cosmetic Skin Treatments (3)
  • Dermal Fillers (101)
  • Laser Treatments - Resurfacing (4)
  • Laser Treatments - Skin Rejuvenation (2)
  • Lipo-Injection (7)
  • Mesotherapy (3)
  • Rhinoplasty (2)
Show more
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Had a brilliant experience, would recommend it to everyone! The clinic was very clean, there was no fuss considering I was about 10 minutes late which was nice! The staff were amazing especially Katie, whom conducted my procedure. She was very warm and welcoming which also made me less anxious, she also showed me the product before using it, Iv been to other places and they literally take the product out of its packaging behind your back so it was great being shown what was being used. Procedure and results were better that what I was expecting...will definitely be going back! Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Aqualyx Lipo Dissolve Injections and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Aestha Clinic is absolutely spot-on! Staff is friendly and professional! Since I come from Italy,I was looking for a good clinic in London, because I'm pretty demanding,when it comes to beauty treatments.
And Aestha Clinic fulfilled all my expectations and standards!
I'm definitely gonna book other appointments in the near future!
Xxx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Hi! I'm moving to Roma soon and wondered if you could recommend a clinic? Particularly for Botox + fillers! Thank you!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a tear trough filler with Ally. Love the result. Ally was friendly and professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had under eye fillers. I had paid £160.00 on the online booking form but when I got to the clinic, I was told I'd be better off with the filler that is £250 as it is for under eye hollows. So I paid the difference at the clinic. Dr Victoria was very reassuring and professional and is skilled at what she does. She used a blunt cannula for inserting the filler, it was not painful but I found I bruised more with this method. I had previously been injected using the traditional method, using a fine needle in my upper cheek area and it was an easier process for me. That is just my opinion, obviously many medical practitioners would disagree as the cannula method is more up to date. Maybe it's the type of filler used- teosyal redensity 2 I think it's called, but I was swollen and sore for a few days. I would call the clinic after booking to confirm the time as their booking system is not in synch with the online booking tool. Due to these inconsistancies my appointment was changed by the clinic twice. Nethertheless I am happy with the result and I would recommend Aestha Clinic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you so much taking the time to write this review!

It is very true.. many patients do get confused between the Teosyal Redensity 1 and 2 pricing. We will take this opportunity to clarify the difference:

Teosyal Redensity 1 is a light reflecting and hydrating dermal filler, which can be used everywhere including under eye area. We reserve this product for clients who are not sure or have just very first fine lines under the eyes..Last 2-3 months and may require repeated treatment - aproximately twice a year!

Teosyal Redensity 2 (II) is a complete different matter!Teosyal Redensity (II) is an injectable filler that was created specifically for the treatment of the tear trough area beneath the eye – where dark eye circles are most visible. Teosyal contains strongly bind hyaluronic acid – a substance that helps maintain moisture and fills lines. It last up to 12 months.

Both dermal filler treatments improve the complexion under the eyes by delivering nutrients and hydration that results in a brighter, more vibrant, less tired appearance.

Teosyal Redensity 1and 2 besides hyaluronic acid contains:
8 amino acids (glycine, lysine, threonine, proline, isoleucine, leucine, valine, and arginine)
3 antioxidants (glutathion, N-acetyl-L-cysteine, alphalipoic acid)
2 minerals (zinc and copper)
Vitamin B6
Amino acids, B6, and minerals promote the regeneration of skin cells while antioxidants protect skin from the effects of aging and the toxins in the environment. Hyaluronic acid improves hydration and replaces lost volume. The addition of lidocaine (an anaesthetic) makes the treatment more comfortable.

Hope that helps!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great clinic and very friendly staff. I've been to other clinics before where I have not been treated with so much respect and attention. Allisun did Botox and fillers for me. She is lovely and very keen to achieve the look that I have in mind. She advised me on various options that I had for me and helped me choose the best one in terms of effect, risks and overall cost. I originally chose a different filler but she explained difference between various brands they use and we together decided on a better alternative for me. I am also very happy with the Botox results and I am already panning on having more work done when the time is right. I have definitely found my perfect place !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Loved this clinic. This was my first time getting lip fillers, Allysun did them and i was so nervous but she put me at ease and was so lovely+honest! Also had no discomfort and it was so much better than i ever could have expected. 100% coming back love the results!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I really don't want to leave a negative review as the staff are very professional and very accommodating but the overall treatment has not lasted.

I had anti wrinkle injections in my forehead, as it was my first time a smaller dose was applied and I came back for a top up. 3 months following the initial injection I now have full movement in my forehead. Appreciate that it's different from person to person but I was promised results for a minimum of 6 months. Such a shame as I was hoping for a good value clinic in central London for my Botox.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Rebecca,

We are really sad to hear that you are not happy.. Maybe it would be worthwhile to see our doctor and see if we can change a brand or add more units. We always happy to see if we can do more, just ask!

One little thing: we can never promise product effectiveness or duration. We use only the best brands in the market (hence our prices vary depending on a brand used); however, as long as the doctor performs procedure correctly and safely, we have no control over the product interaction with your body ..

Botox works by irreversibly binding to receptors that send nerve signals for muscles to contract. But, since your body makes new receptors and neurotransmitters all the time, each patient will have different lengths of effective paralysis. 2-6 months is the range; average is 3-4 months.

And this is a bit more info regarding botox and top plastic doctors opinions:
https://www.realself.com/question/how-long-does-botox-last

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing experience. Friendly staff. I would and have recommended to friends and family.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Allysun was amazing and I can already see a huge difference in my dark under eye circles

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
+ve - Had a tear trough filler with Dr Victoria a month ago. I was extremely nervous but Dr Victoria took it all in her stride and reassured me through the process and gave me confidence in her abilities. Dr Victoria is obviously dedicated to her work and is very professional and I am content with the results.

-ve - Dr Victoria said to contact the clinic 2 weeks after the procedure to book a follow up or ask any questions. I contacted two weeks afterwards and got the receptionist who was unhelpful. She said I couldn't talk to Dr Victoria as she was busy so to send a text with my questions which would be forwarded on and then Dr Victoria would reply. I texted but received no reply so after a few days I texted again and emailed. Still no reply. I then waited a couple more days and telephoned the clinic to ask that my questions be answered. The receptionist was rude and unhelpful and I felt like Aestha were ignoring me after they had my money, After I threatened to leave a negative review suddenly I got a text from Dr Victoria answering my previous questions and asking me to contact her if she could help further. so got the aftercare in the end but it left a bad taste in my mouth. I would recommend Dr Victoria as she is good but if aftercare is important to you maybe look elsewhere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Dear Anthony,

Thank you for the feedback.

We apologise that doctor could not call you in time. You always are welcome to come back for the review appointment, which we offer to book straight away or call us back and re-arrange review appointment.

Dr Victoria Virtosu is an excellent practitioner and unfortunately during the time you have called was unwell off work, hence the delay. She did respond to you not because of your 'threats', but because she did care how you are and how we could further assist you.

We will make sure next time that messages gets forwarded to the another doctor available at the clinic. We do not routinely call for follow up to all the clients, unless clients have unsatisfactory results, or urgent queries. Doctors will respond as soon as they are available, but will aim to prioritise urgent queries first.

We value our client reviews and try our best to meet their expectations!

Report as inappropriate

3 months ago
I also had to email and text multiple times after a follow up that they refused to accept responsibility for recommending a predict that didn't work. Very bad customer service once they have your money. Sadly I was hoping to go back as I was initially happy with how well they explained everything but sadly they didn't tell me that it may not work. Luckily they helped you I was told to go elsewhere.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic location, doctor was great she explained everything precisely. She asked me what I wanted and carried out the procedure smoothly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 8 months ago
V lovely doctor who put me at ease for my first ever Botox treatment. I didn't feel under pressure to have the treatment and was in fact advised against it as my skin was still youthful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I had lip enhancement for my first ever time. Really pleased I chose to go here, the staff were really friendly on arrival. Dr Victoria put me at ease the whole time and was professional by talking everything through before the procedure. The clinic was very clean and I am really pleased with the results! I will definitely be going back again as I felt looked after even after my treatment and throughout the week. I think this is really important for a clinic like this, I would highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I've had my first ever dermal filler for my lip enchantment after the procedure was a bit swelling but after couple of hours all bruising and swelling gone! The staff was super nice and organised even if i was late 10 minutes for my appointment. Im more than satisfied with the results and I definitely go for another 1 ml of Juvederm soon :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Had a great appointment yesterday, for dermal filler (Teosyal). The doctor, Victoria was very attentive and gave great consultation & advice on the most appropriate type of filler for the cheek/undereye area. She really listened and understood my concerns and regarding a previous experience with filler (conducted elsewhere). She then recommend slightly different filler to the one I originally thought I needed - and I have to say, I am very pleased with the results.
Plus - absolutely no swelling or bruising (-I think down to the cannula rather than needle used?).

Having been to other clinics in the past, Aestha is definitely one I'll be returning to.
Thanks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Lip Enhancement and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely clinic plus lovely doctors and highly recommended . Will always go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
it was good... but receptionist not very helpful... should pay more attention how customer feels and how long customer has been waiting

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

9 months ago
Thank you for the honest feedback.
We sincerely apologise for the waiting. And we will try to improve on reception work. I glad that overall you are happy with the treatment, do let us know if you require review.

Have a nice festive season!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
The doctor was excllent, i had numness cream before the treatment for the pain, however the doctor's hand was light i didnt feel the pain. I really i recommend this treatment to everyone who doesnt want to sweat

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

10 months ago
Dear Wadha,

Thank you for a very nice review. We were aware that you had to wait few min for the doctor, therefore we are very grateful for your understanding!
We will look forward to see you again.
Aestha's Team.

Report as inappropriate