Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

64 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Advanced Beauty Essex at Enhanced Beauty Clinic
Advanced Beauty Essex at Enhanced Beauty Clinic
Angless House,
41A The Stow, The Service Bays, Harlow CM20 3AQ, CM20 3AQ
United Kingdom

Skin Clinic

Advanced Beauty Essex at Enhanced Beauty Clinic
Angless House,
41A The Stow, The Service Bays, Harlow CM20 3AQ, CM20 3AQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Venue rating

Based on 64 reviews

5 stars 53
4 stars 8
3 stars 1
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (1)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • CACI Body Treatments (1)
  • Infrared Therapy (5)
  • No Needle Mesotherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (2)
  • Chemical Peel (3)
  • Facials (15)
  • Facials - CACI (29)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • Facials - Micro Needling (4)
  • Facials - Rejuvenation Acupuncture (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (2)
  • Fitness
  • Vibration Plate Training (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Laser Treatments - Resurfacing (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Georgia is lovely and I feel very safe in her hands - she clearly knows what she's talking about and my skin has definitely improved since I've been going to her.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Tracey ,thank you for your feedback, I look forward to seeing you soon xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I have been having Caci treatments with Georgia at her home for the last 18 months. I feel the service she gives is first class and would definitely recommend her. I have had many Caci treatments at other salons in the last 7 years but she is by far the best!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you Lynn what a nice thing to say much appreciated xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Waxing - Body and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you hollie , I look forward to seeing you again soon xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Didn't think the results were that great to be honest, had bikini wax which took way too long and it's not a position you want to be in for long! The room was clean and tidy, but bad lighting. Also had eyebrows done and they were ok, but not the best! Don't like to give a bad review but when salon prices are charged at someone's house, you do still expect salon standard.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi I'm sorry that your visit to Advanced Beauty was not up to your expectations,,, and you felt your treatment took a long time and you wasn't happy with the price, I don't try to under cut the local salons , the price is based on the time & products and other overheads I really do welcome your feed back so thank you for your comments

Best wishes
Georgia

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Inch loss..Seaweed and Clay Body Wrap with Infrared Heat and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you Tracy for your great review , i look forward to seeing you again soon xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very relaxed atmosphere at Georgia's and no sales pitch either which makes a nice change, was not needed though as her treatment speaks for itself and was very pleased with the results. Have booked another and very much looking forward to returning :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you Ellen i look forward to seeing you again soon xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Great service, really lovely lady :)
Went above and beyond the call of duty, made me feel very comfortable about my first eyebrow tinting!
Thank you x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 years ago
Thank you Lauren x

Report as inappropriate

1 year ago
Thanks Ellen i look forward to seeing you again x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Massage was spot on Georgia even massage my hands and wrists as I told her through my job that they was a little sore thank you for that
The cocoon was lovely just what I need for a sore back,
Facial was amazing!!
I would recommend this treatment and felt amazing after thank you Georgia

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I was Very happy with my waxing experience
Georgia was very efficient and quick will be returning very soon for more waxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Really relaxing! You will feel completely refreshed and relaxed after you come out, just what I needed. Don't hesitate go!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
What an excellent experience! It was my first time for waxing, I was anxious to begin with, but I have to say it was quite a liberating experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The lady was super nice and welcoming. The treatment was very relaxing and nice. I can see a major difference in my acne as it has mostly cleared. I would recommend to other teens as i am 14 myself.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
It was super relaxing and the treatment was very nice and i can definately see a difference in my skin.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Well recommended, lovely beautician, made me feel relaxed and welcome in her home...will revisit as it was good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
surroundings not luxurious, salon in a private home. Therapist and treatment very good and excellent value for money. Unfortunately didn't provide the ultimate spa experience but value for money exceptional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you for your review :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Introductory Relaxing Facial, Back Massage & Infrared Cacoon and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Inch loss..Seaweed and Clay Body Wrap with Infrared Heat and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
great value for money &the caci is great & the venue is nice and clean if you have not tried caci you sould give it a go

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel