Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

69 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
A One Beauty at The Tanning Shop
A One Beauty at The Tanning Shop
Tanning Shop,
4 Campden Hill Road, Kensington High Street, W8 7DU
United Kingdom

Salon

A One Beauty at The Tanning Shop
Tanning Shop,
4 Campden Hill Road, Kensington High Street, W8 7DU
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Sat 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sun Closed
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A One Beauty at The Tanning Shop

A One Beauty is a place for Professional Beauty Services and specialist in BROW & LASH Treatment that is situated in The Tanning Shop at High Street Kensington, London.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 69 reviews

5 stars 41
4 stars 19
3 stars 6
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (2)
  • Face
  • Brow Lift (7)
  • Eye Treatments (4)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (11)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (12)
  • Eyelash Extensions (21)
  • Eyelash Perming (4)
  • HD Brows (10)
  • LVL Lashes (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Threading (24)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I went twice. First time I paid for an individual full set and said I wanted natural looking extensions. I was given what was clearly taped on, not individual and they were so long that I had to trim them and they looked terrible. I paid over 140 pounds for that. Ridiculous. I accidentally booked the same place again, and although it was better, it was still not high quality.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 week ago
Dear Mealew Sorry to heard that before booking please contact us regarding your choice and look so that we could provide you best services. we just infills them whatever you have done from other places..

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Great as always! Tip Top service and very friendly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Threading's never really an all round pleasant experience but with them it's pretty close. Excellent at doing your eyebrows especially.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Threading and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very speed, very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Threading and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The threading was excellent however the tinting was not the colour I was hoping for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
My henna appointment was at 12:00 but it didn't start till 10min past, the lady answered a call during the treatment twice! Which I thought was very unprofessional. I felt she was running behind and rushed my treatment as another client arrived , noticing when home that the henna on my hand is smudged and wonky on the fingers, looks like a child did it. Henna last up to 3weeks and semipermanent so it can't be removed till then or corrected. I would have given no stars but I don't have that option. I would not be returning, terrible experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Monique sorry to heard that but that design was selected by you and we already informed you it will be heavy on your hand yet you liked them but if you felt anything like this need to inform us straight way we always happy to correct them as per your choice and if clients want to make/change(call/telephone) their appointments we will always happy to help Clients..Thank you.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Brow tinting & shaping and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
A strange experience. Therapist was late, and unaware I had an appointment at the confirmed time. Because she was running late, the customer who was second in line (to me) was very annoyed and kept knocking on the treatment room door in which I was being treated! Totally shattered the peace I deserved as a customer. The therapist then left me waiting in the treatment room and attended to her in the waiting area! I would far sooner she told the lady to please just wait her turn, as it totally ruined it for me. I know she was trying to please everyone but my appointment totally suffered, when I was the one to arrive 15 mins early. For this reason I would not return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Always feel great after getting my eyebrows done here! Stop on!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 2 months ago
happy with treatment and will return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very friendly staff, great experience, happy with results

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great. A darker shade next time though. Anshu was lovely!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Always happy to get my eyebrows done here!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This venue is in the basement of tanning shop but is pretty easy to find. Anshu is polite and did a great job on the eyelash perm. Just wish she wouldn't keep trying to sell me an eyelash extensions treatment- if I'd wanted eyelash extensions that's what I would have booked. Overall I would recommend her and would visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Decent job - just about what I'd expect for the cheaper rate, have had a few fall off already (2 days in).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Sorry to heard that but sometimes happened when we use oily or waterproof make up so please come and we will fix them for you and it's free, if anything happened like that, we always trying to do our best..Thank you

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Everything was perfect although found out is cheaper if you contact the venue directly so I will contact the venue directly next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Always amazing! She fits you in whenever she can and always does a fantastic job! Great value and they last a long Time too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Very nice place. All the staff were pleasant and attentive. And very good value for money. I will definitely come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Show earlier reviews